Acoustica - Software should be easy to use

Making Instachord work

Use this topic to discuss VST and DirectX plugins for Mixcraft, Spin It Again or Beatcraft.

Moderators: Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric

Melodion
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2019 8:52 am

Making Instachord work

Postby Melodion » Thu Jul 11, 2019 8:55 am

Hi, I checked the entire web, but in vain. Some how not able to get my instachord plugin work.

The problem I am facing is, If I set the InstaChord to reroute option, the instachord properties are going. Can someone help?

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 19406
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Making Instachord work

Postby Acoustica Greg » Thu Jul 11, 2019 10:33 am

Hi,

You wrote: "If I set the InstaChord to reroute option, the instachord properties are going."

What do you mean by that? Can you explain the problem in more detail?

Greg
Mixcraft 8 - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

Melodion
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2019 8:52 am

Re: Making Instachord work

Postby Melodion » Thu Jul 11, 2019 9:41 pm

Ok... let me put the things in order
1. Created a new project with 2 Tracks (Instruments)
2. Made one of the Instrument as InstaChord (TrackA,) and another as Piano(TrackB)
3. I went inside TrackA Instrument to Edit, and it opens the Instachord Interface
4. Now if I make TrackA, instead of VSTI InstaChord, a "Re route" option, it provides me an option to Select TrackB.
5. Once I select TrackB, in the right listbox, the bottom "checked" listing changes from "Insta Chord" to "Piano" So I cannot open further the "InstaChord" window, using Edit option anymore.
6. If I key on TrackA, piano plays from TrackB, nevertheless, I want chords to be sent instead, than single notes

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 19406
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Making Instachord work

Postby Acoustica Greg » Fri Jul 12, 2019 2:46 pm

Hi,

Try putting the piano on the same track as Instachord.

Image


Greg
Mixcraft 8 - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

RaveyDavey
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2019 3:47 pm

Re: Making Instachord work

Postby RaveyDavey » Fri Aug 23, 2019 3:59 pm

I recentlly bought Instachords and Greg's advice was very helpful and timely.

For anyone tempted to get Instachord I would advise you to look at Scaler first
https://www.pluginboutique.com/product/ ... 933-Scaler

It's easier to use and works well in Mixcraft 8.1


Return to “Plugins, Plugins, Plugins!”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest