Acoustica - Software should be easy to use

Is a Pianissimo Wizard file or Muse installer available?

Support and feedback for Pianissimo virtual grand piano software

Moderators: Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric

grapite
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 09, 2009 8:24 am

Is a Pianissimo Wizard file or Muse installer available?

Postby grapite » Sat May 09, 2009 8:38 am

Hello
Does anyone have a Wizard file for the V-Machine, or an installer for the Muse Receptor? or are you Acoustica guys planning on making one or both soon? I would really like to run this, but the Wizard file seems to be the problem with the V, and to install in receptor I need the installer or loader to get it on the drive.
Regards

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 18825
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Postby Acoustica Greg » Wed May 13, 2009 4:20 pm

Hi,

No, we don't have any special support for those devices at this time.

Greg

Feline
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 10:08 am

Postby Feline » Sat Jan 01, 2011 10:12 am

Hi!

Shouldn't need an installer, every VST instrument and effect under the sun works on Muse Receptor - so why doesn't Pianissimo?

It hangs when it tries to load the 'sample data'.

Any insight into disabling the sample data or somehow providing it to the Muse Receptor? Or is it not programmed in a way that other VST plugins are?

Feline
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 10:08 am

Postby Feline » Sat Jan 01, 2011 9:01 pm

Eg can I alter the .ini file to skip the sample data?

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 18825
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Postby Acoustica Greg » Mon Jan 03, 2011 11:12 am

Hi,

The sample data is the sound, so skipping that wouldn't be a good idea. Pianissimo requires 250 megabytes of contiguous RAM to load. That may be what's causing this error.

Greg


Return to “Pianissimo”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest