Acoustica - Software should be easy to use

MIDI Clock out to Novation Impulse causing Mixcraft to freeze

This forum is for use by the beta testing team. Team members can use it to discuss testing issues and help squash those elusive bugs.

NOTE: this forum is for beta software only. This is not a support forum for released software.

Moderators: Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric

Anorax
Posts: 908
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 7:58 pm

MIDI Clock out to Novation Impulse causing Mixcraft to freeze

Postby Anorax » Fri May 26, 2017 2:21 pm

Not sure what's going on here, but all I really need to do to cause a crash in b369 is have Mixcraft send the MIDI Clock to my Impulse keyboard, and then to attempt to play the project. This makes no sense to me, but I'm adding a ZIP of a project to show what I had set up in Mixcraft on the most recent crash/freeze, the log file, and a memory dump.

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 16639
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: MIDI Clock out to Novation Impulse causing Mixcraft to freeze

Postby Acoustica Greg » Fri May 26, 2017 3:06 pm

Hi,

I can't get this to happen here, but I don't have a Novation Impluse.

What are your clock settings on the Impulse? (Page 21 of the manual).

Greg
Mixcraft 8 - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.
And our Mixcraft blog: Zeroes & Ones.

Anorax
Posts: 908
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 7:58 pm

Re: MIDI Clock out to Novation Impulse causing Mixcraft to freeze

Postby Anorax » Sat May 27, 2017 10:22 am

Clock settings were set to auto at the time, but now I can't get my Impulse to be recognized as a MIDI device by any MIDI software so I can't test if that has any affect on this issue.

If it matters, I'm running Windows 10 with the latest updates (Insider Preview fast update ring).

Acoustica Dan
Site Admin
Posts: 781
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 4:45 pm

Re: MIDI Clock out to Novation Impulse causing Mixcraft to freeze

Postby Acoustica Dan » Wed Jun 14, 2017 6:25 pm

Hello Anorax,

We will have a new Beta available, possible on Friday, that may contain a fix for this unusual issue you're having with your Impulse. Have you gotten it working again? It would be great if you could test the fix to help ensure that we solved the problem.

Thanks!
Dan

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 16639
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: MIDI Clock out to Novation Impulse causing Mixcraft to freeze

Postby Acoustica Greg » Thu Jun 22, 2017 9:12 am

Hi,

Try the new beta!

Greg
Mixcraft 8 - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.
And our Mixcraft blog: Zeroes & Ones.


Return to “Mixcraft Beta Testing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest