Acoustica - Software should be easy to use

Mixcraft 8 - Wow!

This forum is for use by the beta testing team. Team members can use it to discuss testing issues and help squash those elusive bugs.

NOTE: this forum is for beta software only. This is not a support forum for released software.

Moderators: Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric

User avatar
FlyingsCool
Posts: 151
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 6:22 am

Mixcraft 8 - Wow!

Postby FlyingsCool » Sun Oct 16, 2016 7:02 pm

Nuff said.

User avatar
Ajgi
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2014 5:19 am
Location: Auckrand, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: Mixcraft 8 - Wow!

Postby Ajgi » Sun Oct 16, 2016 8:15 pm

FINALLY A FILE BROWSER.
Mixcraft 8 is looking awesome so far. I've been using Reaper for the last couple of months because I got frustrated with the audio engine and lack of logical Library. This update's probably gonna turn me back :D
Ajgi.net
SoundCloud
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2, Wharfedale Diamond 8.2 Studio Monitors, Sennheiser HD280pro, Shure SM57,

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 19410
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Mixcraft 8 - Wow!

Postby Acoustica Greg » Mon Oct 17, 2016 8:41 am

Hi,

Thank you for helping with the testing!

Greg
Mixcraft 8 - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

User avatar
JohnS
Posts: 181
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 6:32 am

Re: Mixcraft 8 - Wow!

Postby JohnS » Sat Oct 29, 2016 1:18 pm

mistake :( delete
Last edited by JohnS on Sat Oct 29, 2016 1:27 pm, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
JohnS
Posts: 181
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 6:32 am

Re: Mixcraft 8 - Wow!

Postby JohnS » Sat Oct 29, 2016 1:19 pm

Hi Greg

Will Mixcraft 8 support Sys Ex so that Yamaha keyboards and maybe others can communicate with midi editing without glitching?


All the other companies with big Daws are not interested In midi to play sounds coming from a keyboard workstation to speakers,only Vst.

The trouble with Sonar Is that the computer numbers are always a few ticks out and that upsets the order of playback. Especially effects like portamento. Also you get strange anomalies. Sys ex in daws never seem to match Yamaha tyros 5 keyboards fully. There is ways around the situation but sometimes annoying.

No trouble editing vst in Mixcraft



All the Best
john
That Is my half pennies worth!!! :D

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 19410
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Mixcraft 8 - Wow!

Postby Acoustica Greg » Sat Oct 29, 2016 10:49 pm

Hi,

Mixcraft 8 has this:

Image

Greg
Mixcraft 8 - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

User avatar
JohnS
Posts: 181
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 6:32 am

Re: Mixcraft 8 - Wow!

Postby JohnS » Mon Oct 31, 2016 2:37 am

hi Greg

If that means support for external keyboards ,that will be great .

What does loopbe mean?? excuse my ignorance.
When i make a song In the tyros 5 sequencer and export to the computer for minor edits It is never 100% In other daw's.
Always a glitch here and there especially with porta effects.I have had a lot of help on forums and the tech guys found out that the numbers in the sys ex list were a few ticks out and therefore no portamento sweeps were heard.
A guy called Aszlow made a little program which sat in the effects bin that corrected this which i am grateful for.
Also when you have played a song in your keyboards sequencer and edit ,the sound changes to something similar or very different when you stop ,edit and start progressing through the song.You have to go back to the beginning for the daw to play the song correctly again.(That is if your program changes on the same track throughout the song,because i change registrations on the keyboard)
i will be different multi-tracking,but It Is nice to get a song done sometimes in one hit.
I get used to it in the end and try to ignore it as i am only interested in adjusting note lengths and minor timing mistakes.

When I put the midi file back in the Tyros It sounds as it should and then I record to wave.
With a daw you can see all the tracks separately and adjust each midi track, but some songs with effects on them from the Tyros 5 garble the finish product stopping a good recording inside the external daw.
Hope that all makes some sense to you and an Insight Into what i mean long windedly!"!!!! :roll:
The vst side of things are flawless for me.

All the best
John :)

User avatar
mfkne
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 1:14 am
Location: Good old Germany

Re: Mixcraft 8 - Wow!

Postby mfkne » Mon Oct 31, 2016 8:56 am

I am impressed by the overall sound of MC8. Good work. :D

jflemmingjr
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 4:59 am

Re: Mixcraft 8 - Wow!

Postby jflemmingjr » Tue Jan 10, 2017 4:55 pm

When will Mixcraft 8 be released?

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 19410
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Mixcraft 8 - Wow!

Postby Acoustica Greg » Tue Jan 10, 2017 5:06 pm

jflemmingjr wrote:When will Mixcraft 8 be released?


Soon. It all depends upon how the testing goes.
Mixcraft 8 - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

mick
Posts: 1427
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 10:33 am

Re: Mixcraft 8 - Wow!

Postby mick » Tue Jan 10, 2017 5:40 pm

JohnS asked..What does loopbe mean?


http://www.nerds.de/en/loopbe1.html

Anorax
Posts: 964
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 7:58 pm

Re: Mixcraft 8 - Wow!

Postby Anorax » Tue Jan 10, 2017 7:32 pm

Acoustica Greg wrote:
jflemmingjr wrote:When will Mixcraft 8 be released?


Soon. It all depends upon how the testing goes.

The beta testers keep finding things to break :-P

User avatar
JohnS
Posts: 181
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 6:32 am

Re: Mixcraft 8 - Wow!

Postby JohnS » Thu Jan 12, 2017 2:20 pm

Hi
Thanks for the info guide on Loopb
I will have to try It out when mixcraft 8 arrives
So It is a driver .
I wonder If I will get any change out of it over the Yamaha driver on the Tyros 5.
Remains to be seen.

all the best
John

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 19410
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Mixcraft 8 - Wow!

Postby Acoustica Greg » Thu Jan 12, 2017 3:30 pm

JohnS wrote:Hi
Thanks for the info guide on Loopb
I will have to try It out when mixcraft 8 arrives
So It is a driver .
I wonder If I will get any change out of it over the Yamaha driver on the Tyros 5.
Remains to be seen.

all the best
John


Hi,

Loopbe is not a driver. It's a virtual MIDI port. You can use it to route MIDI.

For example, there are effect plugins that attempt to turn audio into MIDI. You can route the MIDI from the effect plugin to a MIDI Loopback utility like Loopbe or LoopMIDI, and then set a track in Mixcraft to receive MIDI from the MIDI utility so you can record it.

Greg
Mixcraft 8 - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

User avatar
JohnS
Posts: 181
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 6:32 am

Re: Mixcraft 8 - Wow!

Postby JohnS » Thu Jan 12, 2017 4:47 pm

Hi Greg
Got you

All the best
John


Return to “Mixcraft Beta Testing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests