Acoustica - Software should be easy to use

CAN'T OPEN MIXCRAFT ON MY PC

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan

55Dudester
Posts: 85
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 8:28 pm

CAN'T OPEN MIXCRAFT ON MY PC

Postby 55Dudester » Sun Apr 21, 2013 7:33 pm

When I try to open my Mixcraft 6, I get a message that says I am missing "waveslib 7.1.dll" from my computer. What da heck is that about ?
I've never had a problem starting MC before.
Anybody have any suggestions or help ?
Thanks
Ray

User avatar
trevlyns
Posts: 2119
Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 1:59 am
Location: Essex, UK

Re: CAN'T OPEN MIXCRAFT ON MY PC

Postby trevlyns » Mon Apr 22, 2013 12:01 am

Hi!

Found an answer for you on the Reaper forum.

The guy had the same problem but then found the following fix

The fix was:
- explicitly add C:\Program Files (x86)\Waves as a VST search path, rather than C:\Program Files (x86)\Waves\Plug-Ins

Hope this helps!
Keep on trackin'

Trevor

My music is here

Official OFC™ Member

Win 7 pro 64 bit; MX7 Pro; Intel quad core i-5; 3.0 GHz; 16 GB RAM
I started out with nothing - and still have most of it left! - Seasick Steve

55Dudester
Posts: 85
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 8:28 pm

Re: CAN'T OPEN MIXCRAFT ON MY PC

Postby 55Dudester » Mon Apr 22, 2013 5:24 am

trevlyns wrote:Hi!

Found an answer for you on the Reaper forum.

The guy had the same problem but then found the following fix

The fix was:
- explicitly add C:\Program Files (x86)\Waves as a VST search path, rather than C:\Program Files (x86)\Waves\Plug-Ins

Hope this helps!


You mean put all of my C:\Program Files (x86) into my VST folder ?
Ray

Anorax
Posts: 632
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 7:58 pm

Re: CAN'T OPEN MIXCRAFT ON MY PC

Postby Anorax » Mon Apr 22, 2013 5:40 am

55Dudester wrote:
trevlyns wrote:Hi!

Found an answer for you on the Reaper forum.

The guy had the same problem but then found the following fix

The fix was:
- explicitly add C:\Program Files (x86)\Waves as a VST search path, rather than C:\Program Files (x86)\Waves\Plug-Ins

Hope this helps!


You mean put all of my C:\Program Files (x86) into my VST folder ?
Ray
NO. ABSOLUTELY DO NOT DO THIS.

If you are somehow able to launch mixcraft, you will need to go into settings and the VST panel, and add the correct search path.

DO NOT MOVE YOUR PROGRAM FILES FOLDER. THAT'S A RIDICULOUSLY STUPID MOVE THAT HAS SOME SERIOUSLY BAD CONSEQUENCES.

actually, in theory you should be able to continue to open mixcraft without the missing dll. I'm able to launch mixcraft, and I get two separate "missing .dll" errors every time I start it up, and it still loads fine.
Image

User avatar
trevlyns
Posts: 2119
Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 1:59 am
Location: Essex, UK

Re: CAN'T OPEN MIXCRAFT ON MY PC

Postby trevlyns » Mon Apr 22, 2013 7:20 am

55Dudester wrote:
You mean put all of my C:\Program Files (x86) into my VST folder ?
Ray


Hi Ray!

No, go to preferences > plugins > edit VST folders and add that path. Close down Mixcraft and when you next re-open, Mixcraft will scan that file for VST's
Attachments
pic.jpg
pic.jpg (89.35 KiB) Viewed 1040 times
Keep on trackin'

Trevor

My music is here

Official OFC™ Member

Win 7 pro 64 bit; MX7 Pro; Intel quad core i-5; 3.0 GHz; 16 GB RAM
I started out with nothing - and still have most of it left! - Seasick Steve

Anorax
Posts: 632
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 7:58 pm

Re: CAN'T OPEN MIXCRAFT ON MY PC

Postby Anorax » Mon Apr 22, 2013 8:49 am

trevlyns wrote:
55Dudester wrote:
You mean put all of my C:\Program Files (x86) into my VST folder ?
Ray


Hi Ray!

No, go to preferences > plugins > edit VST folders and add that path. Close down Mixcraft and when you next re-open, Mixcraft will scan that file for VST's

well, we have to take into account that the OP can't seem to open mixcraft for some reason.
Image

Acoustica Greg
Posts: 13443
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: CAN'T OPEN MIXCRAFT ON MY PC

Postby Acoustica Greg » Wed Apr 24, 2013 9:53 am

Hi,

Please submit an Acoustica Support Request if you're still having this problem.

Greg


Return to “Mixcraft”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests