Acoustica - Software should be easy to use

Fader drops to Zero once track is armed.

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric

dkaudio
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2016 9:15 pm

Fader drops to Zero once track is armed.

Postby dkaudio » Sat Dec 31, 2016 9:19 pm

MC7 Pro.
Scarlett 212
Windows 7.
Everything worked fine, but now when I arm a track to record, the fader drops to zero, and I wont have any audio signal.
It still shows my interface in the dropdown box for picking which input I want to use(Left,Right, Stereo).
Once I unarm the track, the fader jumps back to normal (+0.0DB)

User avatar
Pete Stobbs
Posts: 125
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 9:07 am
Location: Dursley UK
Contact:

Re: Fader drops to Zero once track is armed.

Postby Pete Stobbs » Sun Jan 01, 2017 1:57 pm

Does this happen on a new project?
Win 8.1
8 gig ram
AMD A4 6210 1.8 GHz
Focusrite solo.
Hughes & Kettner TubeMeister 5 head.
Blackstar ID30 TVP


https://soundcloud.com/pete-stobbs
https://soundcloud.com/toltec-jive

Anorax
Posts: 965
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 7:58 pm

Re: Fader drops to Zero once track is armed.

Postby Anorax » Sun Jan 01, 2017 2:51 pm

Are you able to adjust the fader while armed? Have you tried right clicking on the fader while the track is armed?

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 19418
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Fader drops to Zero once track is armed.

Postby Acoustica Greg » Sun Jan 01, 2017 5:02 pm

Hi,

Are you in ASIO mode? Check Sound Device preferences.

The track fader is unavailable with ASIO because your hardware controls the volume .

Greg
Mixcraft 8 - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.


Return to “Mixcraft”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], heks and 37 guests