Acoustica - Software should be easy to use

MIXCRAFT 8 W/ AUTO-TUNE 9

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric

chuckmcc
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 1:33 pm

MIXCRAFT 8 W/ AUTO-TUNE 9

Postby chuckmcc » Fri Aug 30, 2019 9:29 am

Hi everyone. I create SATB a Capella arrangements and I use Mixcraft 8 with Auto-tune 9 to generate precise rehearsal files for the singers in our group. I decided that I wanted to insert two measures of time at the beginning (to record blowing the pitch and a count-in), but--apparently--the pitch corrections in Auto-Tune are "frozen" in the timeline and do not move with the audio clips. This makes for some pretty weird-sounding playback, as you can imagine!

Does anyone know if there is a way to move all of Auto-Tune's "events" so they remain in sync with their corresponding clip? (thought I'd ask here before I ask Antares).

Thanks,

Chuck

PC - Intel Core i7-2600K CPU @ 3.40 GHz
WINDOWS 7 64 Bit
20 GB RAM

User avatar
jlouvar
Posts: 1074
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 4:56 pm
Location: California - USA

Re: MIXCRAFT 8 W/ AUTO-TUNE 9

Postby jlouvar » Fri Aug 30, 2019 9:53 am

Out of curiosity, what does “blowing the pitch” mean? I’ve never heard that term used before. Thanks
- Joe -
MX 8.1 Pro, Build 418, 64-bit. i5, 1.80GHz, 8GB, Windows 10. Focusrite Scarlett 2i4, Event and PreSonus monitors, Sony MDR-7506, Korg TR61, Akai MPK249, Fender P & J basses, Ric, Strat, D35, stomp boxes and a lot of microphones, etc.

User avatar
Mark Bliss
Posts: 6502
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 3:59 pm
Location: Out there

Re: MIXCRAFT 8 W/ AUTO-TUNE 9

Postby Mark Bliss » Fri Aug 30, 2019 10:04 am

@Joe-
Imagine: using a pitch pipe (or equiv.) For reference before an a capella performance....... :wink:

@Chuck-
One solution would be to render the files first, then add space.
Stay in tune, Mark

Image

My SOUNDCLOUD Page

User avatar
jlouvar
Posts: 1074
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 4:56 pm
Location: California - USA

Re: MIXCRAFT 8 W/ AUTO-TUNE 9

Postby jlouvar » Fri Aug 30, 2019 10:13 am

Oh okay, thank you Mark.
- Joe -
MX 8.1 Pro, Build 418, 64-bit. i5, 1.80GHz, 8GB, Windows 10. Focusrite Scarlett 2i4, Event and PreSonus monitors, Sony MDR-7506, Korg TR61, Akai MPK249, Fender P & J basses, Ric, Strat, D35, stomp boxes and a lot of microphones, etc.

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 19507
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: MIXCRAFT 8 W/ AUTO-TUNE 9

Postby Acoustica Greg » Fri Aug 30, 2019 4:35 pm

Hi,

What happens if you use Insert Time?

But Mark's solution would work, of course.

Greg
Mixcraft 8 - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

User avatar
Mark Bliss
Posts: 6502
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 3:59 pm
Location: Out there

Re: MIXCRAFT 8 W/ AUTO-TUNE 9

Postby Mark Bliss » Fri Aug 30, 2019 7:26 pm

Yep, as Greg points out, we dont really know the method used or what didnt work....
So maybe I "jumped the gun" on an alternative solution?
Backing up, did you use "insert time" in your effort?
Stay in tune, Mark

Image

My SOUNDCLOUD Page


Return to “Mixcraft”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 15 guests