Acoustica - Software should be easy to use

Freezes upon start-up, right after registering.

Support and feedback for Acoustica MP3 Audio Mixer.

Moderators: Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric

444tink
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2010 4:20 pm

Freezes upon start-up, right after registering.

Postby 444tink » Mon Dec 13, 2010 5:04 pm

I registered my copy of MP3 audio mixer today and now, I can't start up the program without it freezing. I'll import, say, an mp3 and it'll play it fine, but if I try to move the cursor on it or move the track, it freezes and only the play or rewind buttons work.

I'm running windows 7 and although this program only cost me about 30$, I'd still like it to work. Now that I've registered my copy, I can't do any editing at all.

Help anyone?

Thanks!

User avatar
Acoustica Eric
Site Admin
Posts: 5785
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Michigan, USA
Contact:

re

Postby Acoustica Eric » Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:20 am

Are you logged into your computer as an administrator or a restricted user? What type of anti virus/security suite are you running?

444tink
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2010 4:20 pm

Postby 444tink » Tue Dec 14, 2010 5:08 pm

Actually, I'm running windows 7 on Parallell Desktop for Mac. I am logged on as administrator on both my Mac and PC and I don't have any antivirus on either CPUs, since most Mac computers don't need it and I don't activate the Internet connexion on my virtual PC.

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 19507
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Postby Acoustica Greg » Tue Dec 14, 2010 7:21 pm

Hi,

In MP3 Audio Mixer, click on the File menu and select Preferences. On the Miscellaneous tab, make sure that you have a valid temporary files folder selected.

Greg

444tink
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2010 4:20 pm

Postby 444tink » Tue Dec 14, 2010 7:44 pm

I created a new folder, just to make sure. I still have the same problem. The minute I add a sound (mp3, wav, anything), I can't even select any of the tracks. I can play them by pressing the play button, but I canot selct them or move the cursor.

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 19507
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Postby Acoustica Greg » Thu Dec 16, 2010 7:14 pm

Hi,

Try it with Mixcraft 2 and see if that works for you.

Greg


Return to “Acoustica MP3 Audio Mixer”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest