It is currently Tue Oct 21, 2014 4:57 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Apr 14, 2010 1:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 1:11 pm
Posts: 3
Backup workes ok with a new DVD RW but when I use one that was used to backup Photos Forever. I have been using the program for about 6 months with no problems. This just started this month. I have tried reinstalling PF with no luck.
Bill


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 14, 2010 4:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Posts: 11536
Location: California
Hi,

Try upgrading your copy of the program. You can get the latest version of Acoustica Photos Forever here.

Once it is installed, click on the Windows Start menu, then Acoustica Photos Forever, then Config and finally "Use-PrimoEngine."

Greg


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 15, 2010 6:12 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 1:11 pm
Posts: 3
Greg
Downloaded current version (I think I had that one already). Get the same problem. If I use Primo it sees the DVD as a CD and will not start untel I hit continue and then it says it needs a blank. Before all I had to do was have the DVD in the drive and it would see it as a DVD and would start.
Bill


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: re
PostPosted: Thu Apr 15, 2010 6:16 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 4:30 pm
Posts: 5360
Location: Michigan, USA
Try switching to IMAPI.
Also, RW disks are not the best choice, since they are rewritable and erasable, they get corrupt easily.
Try a dvd-r disk.

_________________
Acoustica Support
All my music is made with Mixcraft!
Eric at Mixcraftlive
Eric On Facebook
Eric On Soundcloud
Eric On Reverbnation
Eric On A Giant chair ;-)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 16, 2010 5:05 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 1:11 pm
Posts: 3
I use RW's so I hava a current backup of all my photos. When I try imapi I get this error
CDLIB_CIMAPITollsClass::StartDAOBurn Failure during ADDData
Bill


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: re
PostPosted: Fri Apr 16, 2010 6:13 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 4:30 pm
Posts: 5360
Location: Michigan, USA
Yes again, use an r disk. RW's wear out, get corrupt, are unreliable, etc etc.
You can keep current backups by using regular -r disks. Just replace last weeks backup disk with this weeks. Or write the date on them and store them.

If using a new -r disk doesn't help in either engine, please submit a support request here

_________________
Acoustica Support
All my music is made with Mixcraft!
Eric at Mixcraftlive
Eric On Facebook
Eric On Soundcloud
Eric On Reverbnation
Eric On A Giant chair ;-)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: