It is currently Thu Aug 21, 2014 6:57 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu May 05, 2011 7:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2009 12:07 pm
Posts: 4
Location: UK
I've had Photos Forever for a few years and it has been great. As most of my pics were less than 1 meg I didn't need more than 1 DVD, no problem. Unfortunately the original DVD got damaged a while ago and I have only just got around to recreating it. Since then I've taken loads more pics, all around 3 meg - new camera - and decided to save them all to DVD.
I originally used the Imapi engine, which had problems, but have since updated to the Primo with Version 1.0.1.20.
I load a DVD before I start the program and it burns that OK, but when I load the 2nd DVD it only burns 1 CD worth of pics on it and then asks for another disk. Why?
:evil:

_________________
Today is yesterday's tomorrow.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: re
PostPosted: Thu May 05, 2011 8:54 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 4:30 pm
Posts: 5350
Location: Michigan, USA
When a disk is full the program will ask for another. 3meg or megabyte is small, DVD's hold about 4300.8MB which is 4.2GB, I think you mean Gigs or Gigabytes.

_________________
Acoustica Support
All my music is made with Mixcraft!
Eric at Mixcraftlive
Eric On Facebook
Eric On Soundcloud
Eric On Reverbnation
Eric On A Giant chair ;-)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 05, 2011 9:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2009 12:07 pm
Posts: 4
Location: UK
Hi Eric,

The '3 meg' applies to each photo and I've got 1000's of them, so the prog asks for 44 CDs or 7 DVDs. When the 1st DVD is finished, after 1500 or so pics, it asks for another disk, which I load, but it only puts about 200 pics on that DVD before it ejects it and asks for another and so on. The DVDs I use are luckily quite cheap, but it seems pointless to use dozens of them when it should only use the 7 it originally asked for. The program should be amended so that you can choose between DVDs and CDs.

_________________
Today is yesterday's tomorrow.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: re
PostPosted: Thu May 05, 2011 11:36 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 4:30 pm
Posts: 5350
Location: Michigan, USA
Ahh ok, I see what you mean.
Have you tried all the options from the start menu?
Image

_________________
Acoustica Support
All my music is made with Mixcraft!
Eric at Mixcraftlive
Eric On Facebook
Eric On Soundcloud
Eric On Reverbnation
Eric On A Giant chair ;-)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 06, 2011 1:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2009 12:07 pm
Posts: 4
Location: UK
The Goldenhawks don't recognise the DVD writer, IMAPI fails with the GENERIC problem which is why I upgraded to Primo, so ??.

_________________
Today is yesterday's tomorrow.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: re
PostPosted: Fri May 06, 2011 2:18 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 4:30 pm
Posts: 5350
Location: Michigan, USA
How about goldenhawk with the frog aspi option?

_________________
Acoustica Support
All my music is made with Mixcraft!
Eric at Mixcraftlive
Eric On Facebook
Eric On Soundcloud
Eric On Reverbnation
Eric On A Giant chair ;-)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 07, 2011 4:00 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2009 12:07 pm
Posts: 4
Location: UK
Tried that, doesn't recognise DVD writer.

_________________
Today is yesterday's tomorrow.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: