It is currently Fri Nov 28, 2014 7:14 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Loops not in time
PostPosted: Wed Dec 12, 2012 1:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 11:39 am
Posts: 89
When I render a pattern or sequence and drag it out to length in Mixcraft ,the timing is always off...Example: I have a pattern 113bpm 4 beats per measure.When I load a rendered 1 measure loop into Mixcraft and drag it out length,it's almost an entire beat behind at the 4 minute mark(or 114 measures)I have to time stretch it to 100.1837 percent to get it in sync.Is this normal?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Loops not in time
PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2012 7:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 7:58 pm
Posts: 355
J Gretch wrote:
When I render a pattern or sequence and drag it out to length in Mixcraft ,the timing is always off...Example: I have a pattern 113bpm 4 beats per measure.When I load a rendered 1 measure loop into Mixcraft and drag it out length,it's almost an entire beat behind at the 4 minute mark(or 114 measures)I have to time stretch it to 100.1837 percent to get it in sync.Is this normal?

hmm, never had this issue.

Make sure that you're not rendering with decimal BPM values.

If this still exists, you might want to instead render audio tails, and if you're making a loop, wrap the tails as well.

Then timestretch the clip so that it fits perfectly, then trim off the extra audio tail at the end using the MX6 "set loop to clip" feature

Although this is only a patch per se, I don't know why you're having this problem. I personally have never experienced this

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Loops not in time
PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2012 5:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 11:39 am
Posts: 89
Thanks for the reply.At least I know that what's going on with my tracks are not the norm...I use Beatcraft more as a utility to lay down click tracks,and simple Bass--Snare beats.What I usually do is arm a track to record the wave out mix of my computer , then start a pattern in Beatcraft and record several minutes real time.Just recently I've started rendering patterens into loops and dragging the out to length.When both methods ended up in the same project I noticed that the looped track was not accurate.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: