It is currently Wed Oct 22, 2014 12:54 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Dec 29, 2012 4:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 4:50 pm
Posts: 4
Hi all

I am new to this game, and i recently brought MIxcraft 6 as i was recommended this by a friend.

All is going good but if i add a 22 second WAV soundclip to my timeline it shows but compressed into 4 secs or less

if i convert them to mp3 its fine but i have nearly 80000 wav soundclips and i dont really want to start converting them all.

Any idea on how i can get WAV files to insert ok

Thanks for taking time to read this and appreciate any help i may get


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Dec 29, 2012 5:29 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 4:30 pm
Posts: 5360
Location: Michigan, USA
That isn't normal, mixcraft can import wave files. Can you upload one of them here so I can check it out?

_________________
Acoustica Support
All my music is made with Mixcraft!
Eric at Mixcraftlive
Eric On Facebook
Eric On Soundcloud
Eric On Reverbnation
Eric On A Giant chair ;-)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 30, 2012 3:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 4:50 pm
Posts: 4
Hi eric

i brought these loops etc yesterday but oddly if i add them as wav either via drag and drop or import soundclip etc i get it inserted but only 4 secs (compressed).

I cannot upload a wav here says the extension wav is not allowed

just wondering if there is a setting somewhere that does this

thanks for the help


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 30, 2012 6:08 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 23, 2010 12:57 pm
Posts: 581
Location: Colchester, Essex, UK
Have you tried a .wav sound clip that isnt from the sound collection that you just bought?

This would identify if the problem is with the sound library or possibly Mixcraft.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 30, 2012 7:33 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 4:50 pm
Posts: 4
yep all wavs just compress down for some reason


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 30, 2012 8:19 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 3:59 pm
Posts: 1829
Maybe describe "compressed down" better, does it play the clip normally but just a short portion, or some other description.......Tempo change maybe?

No problem importing .wav's here, do it regularly..........

_________________
Stay in tune, Mark

Image

My SOUNDCLOUD Page

Grace. Its not just for dinner!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 30, 2012 10:16 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 4:50 pm
Posts: 4
what i meant by compress it plays all 22 seconds in 4 seconds

tempo on the .wav is the same as im working with

its fine if i import it via mp3 format just seems .wavs are the problem


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 02, 2013 10:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Posts: 11540
Location: California
Hi,

Click on the Project tab in Mixcraft and turn off the "Auto Beat Match" option. Does that help?

Greg


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: