Acoustica - Software should be easy to use

Mixcraft 6 - adding soundclips

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan

actionman
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 4:50 pm

Mixcraft 6 - adding soundclips

Postby actionman » Sat Dec 29, 2012 4:56 pm

Hi all

I am new to this game, and i recently brought MIxcraft 6 as i was recommended this by a friend.

All is going good but if i add a 22 second WAV soundclip to my timeline it shows but compressed into 4 secs or less

if i convert them to mp3 its fine but i have nearly 80000 wav soundclips and i dont really want to start converting them all.

Any idea on how i can get WAV files to insert ok

Thanks for taking time to read this and appreciate any help i may get

User avatar
Acoustica Eric
Site Admin
Posts: 5546
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Michigan, USA
Contact:

Re: Mixcraft 6 - adding soundclips

Postby Acoustica Eric » Sat Dec 29, 2012 5:29 pm

That isn't normal, mixcraft can import wave files. Can you upload one of them here so I can check it out?

actionman
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 4:50 pm

Re: Mixcraft 6 - adding soundclips

Postby actionman » Sun Dec 30, 2012 3:19 am

Hi eric

i brought these loops etc yesterday but oddly if i add them as wav either via drag and drop or import soundclip etc i get it inserted but only 4 secs (compressed).

I cannot upload a wav here says the extension wav is not allowed

just wondering if there is a setting somewhere that does this

thanks for the help

User avatar
fredfish
Posts: 1360
Joined: Sun May 23, 2010 12:57 pm
Location: Colchester, Essex, UK

Re: Mixcraft 6 - adding soundclips

Postby fredfish » Sun Dec 30, 2012 6:08 am

Have you tried a .wav sound clip that isnt from the sound collection that you just bought?

This would identify if the problem is with the sound library or possibly Mixcraft.
Some of my music is here http://www.showcaseyourmusic.com/johnpicton (but it is a bit rough and ready!)

actionman
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 4:50 pm

Re: Mixcraft 6 - adding soundclips

Postby actionman » Sun Dec 30, 2012 7:33 am

yep all wavs just compress down for some reason

User avatar
Mark Bliss
Posts: 4209
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 3:59 pm

Re: Mixcraft 6 - adding soundclips

Postby Mark Bliss » Sun Dec 30, 2012 8:19 am

Maybe describe "compressed down" better, does it play the clip normally but just a short portion, or some other description.......Tempo change maybe?

No problem importing .wav's here, do it regularly..........
Stay in tune, Mark

Image

My SOUNDCLOUD Page

actionman
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 4:50 pm

Re: Mixcraft 6 - adding soundclips

Postby actionman » Sun Dec 30, 2012 10:16 am

what i meant by compress it plays all 22 seconds in 4 seconds

tempo on the .wav is the same as im working with

its fine if i import it via mp3 format just seems .wavs are the problem

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 15199
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Mixcraft 6 - adding soundclips

Postby Acoustica Greg » Wed Jan 02, 2013 10:28 am

Hi,

Click on the Project tab in Mixcraft and turn off the "Auto Beat Match" option. Does that help?

Greg


Return to “Mixcraft”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 9 guests