Acoustica - Software should be easy to use

Mixcraft 6 - adding soundclips

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan

actionman
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 4:50 pm

Mixcraft 6 - adding soundclips

Postby actionman » Sat Dec 29, 2012 4:56 pm

Hi all

I am new to this game, and i recently brought MIxcraft 6 as i was recommended this by a friend.

All is going good but if i add a 22 second WAV soundclip to my timeline it shows but compressed into 4 secs or less

if i convert them to mp3 its fine but i have nearly 80000 wav soundclips and i dont really want to start converting them all.

Any idea on how i can get WAV files to insert ok

Thanks for taking time to read this and appreciate any help i may get

User avatar
Acoustica Eric
Site Admin
Posts: 5399
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Michigan, USA
Contact:

Re: Mixcraft 6 - adding soundclips

Postby Acoustica Eric » Sat Dec 29, 2012 5:29 pm

That isn't normal, mixcraft can import wave files. Can you upload one of them here so I can check it out?

actionman
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 4:50 pm

Re: Mixcraft 6 - adding soundclips

Postby actionman » Sun Dec 30, 2012 3:19 am

Hi eric

i brought these loops etc yesterday but oddly if i add them as wav either via drag and drop or import soundclip etc i get it inserted but only 4 secs (compressed).

I cannot upload a wav here says the extension wav is not allowed

just wondering if there is a setting somewhere that does this

thanks for the help

User avatar
fredfish
Posts: 910
Joined: Sun May 23, 2010 12:57 pm
Location: Colchester, Essex, UK

Re: Mixcraft 6 - adding soundclips

Postby fredfish » Sun Dec 30, 2012 6:08 am

Have you tried a .wav sound clip that isnt from the sound collection that you just bought?

This would identify if the problem is with the sound library or possibly Mixcraft.

actionman
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 4:50 pm

Re: Mixcraft 6 - adding soundclips

Postby actionman » Sun Dec 30, 2012 7:33 am

yep all wavs just compress down for some reason

User avatar
Mark Bliss
Posts: 2784
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 3:59 pm

Re: Mixcraft 6 - adding soundclips

Postby Mark Bliss » Sun Dec 30, 2012 8:19 am

Maybe describe "compressed down" better, does it play the clip normally but just a short portion, or some other description.......Tempo change maybe?

No problem importing .wav's here, do it regularly..........
Stay in tune, Mark

Image

My SOUNDCLOUD Page

actionman
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 4:50 pm

Re: Mixcraft 6 - adding soundclips

Postby actionman » Sun Dec 30, 2012 10:16 am

what i meant by compress it plays all 22 seconds in 4 seconds

tempo on the .wav is the same as im working with

its fine if i import it via mp3 format just seems .wavs are the problem

Acoustica Greg
Posts: 13601
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Mixcraft 6 - adding soundclips

Postby Acoustica Greg » Wed Jan 02, 2013 10:28 am

Hi,

Click on the Project tab in Mixcraft and turn off the "Auto Beat Match" option. Does that help?

Greg


Return to “Mixcraft”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests