It is currently Thu Apr 24, 2014 7:26 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: No Drums - MIDI
PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2013 10:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 10:47 pm
Posts: 5
Hello everyone,

I need some help, i'm new to the software and not any expert at the moment. I downloaded a MIDI, and listened to it outside MixCraft with a music player. There was a lot of instruments, like the drums. But when i opened this song on MixCraft, there was no drums, however, the other instruments still there. I think there is a simple solution, but i'm certainly too new to the software. I tried to open few MIDIs before with MixCraft, and i worked just fine.

Does anybody know what to do? Thanks for reading.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No Drums - MIDI
PostPosted: Fri Jan 04, 2013 4:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Posts: 10630
Location: California
Hi,

Try opening the MIDI file by clicking on Mixcraft's file menu and selecting Open Project.

If you open the file that way, do you get the drums?

Greg


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No Drums - MIDI
PostPosted: Fri Jan 04, 2013 4:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 10:47 pm
Posts: 5
Hello,

yes, i always open MIDIs like that, so i don't need to change the project Tempo.
The Software i use to listen to MIDIs is the Nero ShowTime, and the drums are there.

But in MixCraft, they just disappear for some reason. This only happened with this particular MIDI.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No Drums - MIDI
PostPosted: Fri Jan 04, 2013 5:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Posts: 10630
Location: California
Hi,

Are you using Mixcraft 6.1 build 204?

After you use open project to load the MIDI file, are there multiple tracks for different virtual instruments? If so, can you figure out if the notes for the drums are there? What virtual instrument is selected for those tracks?

Greg


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No Drums - MIDI
PostPosted: Fri Jan 04, 2013 6:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 10:47 pm
Posts: 5
Actually, i'm using the 6 build 201. I will update to see if it's the issue.

No, there aren't any drum tracks. That's why i found that really strange, do you want me to send you the website i downloaded it so you can test it? I would really appreciate it!

Thanks for your time and your help Greg,

NgLucas


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No Drums - MIDI
PostPosted: Fri Jan 04, 2013 8:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 10:47 pm
Posts: 5
I updated to build 204. Same Problem : (


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No Drums - MIDI
PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2013 7:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 10:47 pm
Posts: 5
Does anyone know the solution?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No Drums - MIDI
PostPosted: Mon Jan 07, 2013 12:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Posts: 10630
Location: California
Hi,

Please submit an Acoustica Support Request and send us the .mid file.

Greg


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: