Acoustica - Software should be easy to use

Metronome is heard on audio track

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg

drewwithcrayons
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 6:23 pm

Metronome is heard on audio track

Postby drewwithcrayons » Thu Jan 10, 2013 1:35 pm

The quality of my songs are definitely getting better. However, when I record with monitors or headphones the metronome goes into the audio and you can hear it throughout the track. It might be my audio interface (M-Audio Fast Track USB Interface).

Can anyone help me?????

Mambo_George
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 3:32 am
Location: North Notts. UK
Contact:

Re: Metronome is heard on audio track

Postby Mambo_George » Thu Jan 10, 2013 3:50 pm

Hi - click on the metronome settings button (middle of screen to R of tape controls) and untick the relevant option(s).

MamboG

drewwithcrayons
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 6:23 pm

Re: Metronome is heard on audio track

Postby drewwithcrayons » Thu Jan 10, 2013 4:10 pm

I would prefer to use a metronome, but it records onto the audio track and I hear it slightly in the background and there is no way it could be my guitar pickups.

Acoustica Greg
Posts: 13188
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Metronome is heard on audio track

Postby Acoustica Greg » Thu Jan 10, 2013 4:19 pm

Hi,

Are you using ASIO in Mixcraft's sound device preferences? When you arm the track, what are you selecting?

Make sure you've got the latest audio drivers for your M-Audio device.

Greg

drewwithcrayons
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 6:23 pm

Re: Metronome is heard on audio track

Postby drewwithcrayons » Thu Jan 10, 2013 4:24 pm

I am using the ASIO for sound preference, and when I arm the track I select the Right Input (Input 2) which is the only way the sound comes out. Sadly, M-Audio's driver are so old, I can't seem to find the updates.

Acoustica Greg
Posts: 13188
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Metronome is heard on audio track

Postby Acoustica Greg » Thu Jan 10, 2013 4:27 pm

Hi,

I think the Fast Track USB is over at Avid now.

Greg

drewwithcrayons
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 6:23 pm

Re: Metronome is heard on audio track

Postby drewwithcrayons » Thu Jan 10, 2013 4:29 pm

Oh, well if that's the latest update, then yes I have that.

Acoustica Greg
Posts: 13188
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Metronome is heard on audio track

Postby Acoustica Greg » Thu Jan 10, 2013 4:35 pm

Hi,

If you're not already using headphones, try that instead of speakers.

Greg

drewwithcrayons
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 6:23 pm

Re: Metronome is heard on audio track

Postby drewwithcrayons » Thu Jan 10, 2013 4:39 pm

I tried headphones as well. I can still hear it in the background. Can the distortion on the guitar really pick something like that up? I even have a gate on the guitar.

Acoustica Greg
Posts: 13188
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Metronome is heard on audio track

Postby Acoustica Greg » Thu Jan 10, 2013 4:50 pm

Hi,

Wait a second. Back up to what Mambo_George wrote. Do you have a check next to Playback in the Metronome setting?

Greg

Image

drewwithcrayons
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 6:23 pm

Re: Metronome is heard on audio track

Postby drewwithcrayons » Thu Jan 10, 2013 5:34 pm

Haha, no I checked that first. I actually just turned it down, but now, even with headphones if I listen to a track on solo, and I can hear other parts too. At least there is no more met I guess. :)

Acoustica Greg
Posts: 13188
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Metronome is heard on audio track

Postby Acoustica Greg » Thu Jan 10, 2013 5:43 pm

Hi,

What is the name of the recording source that you're recording from on the right?

Greg

Image


Return to “Mixcraft”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 4 guests