Acoustica - Software should be easy to use

Tempo matching

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg

g_robinson
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 2:52 pm

Tempo matching

Postby g_robinson » Fri Jan 18, 2013 9:06 am

Is there a way to set the tempo of a track and then match that tempo using loops?
Dell XPS 17 laptop, windows 7 x 64, Mixcraft 6.1 Pro, Presonus 44VSL

Acoustica Greg
Posts: 13188
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Tempo matching

Postby Acoustica Greg » Fri Jan 18, 2013 1:13 pm

Hi,

You can set the tempo of the project on the Project tab and make sure "Auto Beat Match" is turned on.

Check out the Mixcraft University and mini-tip videos.

There are also a couple of old Mixcraft 4 videos that are helpful for this.

Creating Mash-Ups, Re-Mixes and DJ Mixes: Part 1

Creating Mash-Ups, Re-Mixes and DJ Mixes: Part 2

Greg

g_robinson
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 2:52 pm

Re: Tempo matching

Postby g_robinson » Fri Jan 18, 2013 3:00 pm

What if the tempo changes in spots of the song. WIll the other tracks follow those changes?
Dell XPS 17 laptop, windows 7 x 64, Mixcraft 6.1 Pro, Presonus 44VSL

Acoustica Greg
Posts: 13188
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Tempo matching

Postby Acoustica Greg » Fri Jan 18, 2013 5:31 pm

Hi,

No, it won't automatically match changing tempos. Check out those old Mixcraft 4 videos for some ideas about that.

Greg


Return to “Mixcraft”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests