It is currently Tue Sep 16, 2014 2:24 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2013 7:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2013 6:56 am
Posts: 15
Location: Texas
I know there is a section on the website about what interfaces have been tested on mixcraft and work.. But I would like to know what other audio interfaces everyone else is using that seems to be working great! Im looking for a new audio interface and im using an old M-Audio fasttrack usb one that seems to have issues at times!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2013 8:46 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2012 2:20 pm
Posts: 301
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
M-Audio Fast Track C400 here and no issues. It even runs on XP although it is not supposed to. I like the MIDI I/O and multiple monitor selector. Allows a quick check of mix sonics on two separate monitor systems.

_________________
All the best,
Sam

SoundClound
Mixcraft Live
YouTube


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2013 3:02 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 5:36 pm
Posts: 193
Location: England,UK.
I use a Line 6 UX8.
8 channels and you can also use Line6's podfarm with it too.

Works like a charm.

line6.com/toneportux8/

_________________
http://www.thetalltreesuk.bandcamp.com

http://www.facebook.com/thetalltreesuk


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2013 5:06 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 1:59 am
Posts: 1756
Location: Essex, UK
No problems with my Lexicon Alpha.

_________________
Keep on trackin'

Trevor

My music is here

Official OFC™ Member

When I listen, I forget. When I see, I remember. When I do, I understand. Confucius
I started out with nothing - and still have most of it left! - Seasick Steve


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 24, 2013 9:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2013 2:48 pm
Posts: 10
I use the Line 6 UX2. I have a newer computer so even with it set to use lowest latency, I have no problems. Win 7, core i5. Marty


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2013 9:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2010 8:34 pm
Posts: 751
Location: Pembroke, NH
Presonus Audiobox USB here....

After getting the latest drivers from Presonus and making sure that it is plugged directly into the computer and NOT in a USB hub, it works great...

Cheers
Pierre

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2013 9:31 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 3:13 pm
Posts: 145
Presonus Audiobox 1818vsl. The monitor mix pgm gave me problems, I wouldn't mess with it unless you just have to have different mix levels for each track while recording. When I just let Mixcraft take exclusive control of the 1818vsl it works great.

_________________
Mx6 Pro, Core i7, 8gig ram, Win7/64 OS, PreSonus AudioBox 1818VSL interface


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2013 12:06 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 7:00 pm
Posts: 1635
Location: near Music City,USA
[quote="SoundSquire"]M-Audio Fast Track C400 here and no issues. It even runs on XP although it is not supposed to. I like the MIDI I/O and multiple monitor selector. Allows a quick check of mix sonics on two separate monitor systems.[/quote]

same here. I finally found the glitch that had bugged me forever- plug the a.i. in before opening mixcraft. :lol:


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: