It is currently Mon Sep 01, 2014 12:33 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2013 11:45 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2012 2:20 pm
Posts: 301
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
I just built a new PC. :mrgreen:

I am installing Mixcraft and would like to put it in a separate directory/drive other than the default. I have two hard drives - C drive that is a smaller SSD and and E drive that is huge 1.5TB. I want to install it on the E drive but had problems the first time I tried. Library samples would not download, intermittent crashing on program start and troubles loading old projects.

I uninstalled and now the default directory, when I try to re-install, is showing as the E drive.

What is the default Mixcraft 6 install path for Win 7 Pro 64? Can I install it on the E drive without problems?

_________________
All the best,
Sam

SoundClound
Mixcraft Live
YouTube


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2013 1:32 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2012 2:20 pm
Posts: 301
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
C:\ProgramData\Acoustica\Mixcraft :?:

_________________
All the best,
Sam

SoundClound
Mixcraft Live
YouTube


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2013 1:50 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2012 2:20 pm
Posts: 301
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
So the re-install to the E drive went smoothly this time...but...I have double library entries. Should I delete one? Can I copy paste my old lib dataset from my XP machine?

Attachment:
mc-lib.jpg
mc-lib.jpg [ 160.74 KiB | Viewed 564 times ]

_________________
All the best,
Sam

SoundClound
Mixcraft Live
YouTube


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2013 2:07 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 1:59 am
Posts: 1740
Location: Essex, UK
Nice one Sam! :D

I'd like to see an answer too. My install defaulted to C: Program Files (x86)\Acoustica Mixcraft 6 but I'd like to move it to the E drive too.

Best

Trevor

_________________
Keep on trackin'

Trevor

My music is here

Official OFC™ Member

When I listen, I forget. When I see, I remember. When I do, I understand. Confucius
I started out with nothing - and still have most of it left! - Seasick Steve


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2013 3:17 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2012 2:20 pm
Posts: 301
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Yup. Leave it to me to FUBAR things up real good. :lol:

_________________
All the best,
Sam

SoundClound
Mixcraft Live
YouTube


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2013 4:47 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2012 2:20 pm
Posts: 301
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
I deleted all the secondary lib data files with (2) after the file names and all seems to be working.

Now I have to sort through projects as I am missing some vst's. A pain to migrate to a new computer but well worth it. 8)

_________________
All the best,
Sam

SoundClound
Mixcraft Live
YouTube


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2013 4:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Posts: 11132
Location: California
Hi,

Yeah, you can just delete the duplicate files.

Greg


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: