It is currently Tue Sep 30, 2014 2:54 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Jul 21, 2013 11:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2010 8:36 am
Posts: 19
Location: Swaziland, Southern Africa
Hello all,

Since yesterday, I am having problem with my registration code. I purchased my MC 6 PRO Studio few years ago and ever since it has been working perfectly until yesterday when I was working on a project.

All of a sudden, I realized that instead of it usual "RED COLOR" GUI, it became "GREEN COLOR". Then I noticed a message stating that "my trail will expire in 14 days". Again, the version was downgraded to v6 b190, while I was having a current version (6.1 b216).

Up to now, I have not understood this phenomenon. I tried to uninstall the program and reinstall. But instead of having the initial prompt of entering my registration code that came with my installation DVD, which always appears when you install, the installation proceeded (with a green GUI instead of the usual RED one).

After finishing the installation, I tried again to enter my registration ID that came with my installation DVD but an error message appears: "there appears to be a problem with your software registration" (see attached screen snap shot).

I am puzzled. Has anyone come across this problem before? I have written to the helpdesk, and I am still waiting for their reply. But meanwhile, I wanted to share this with the MC community, to try to understand the problem and seek solution.

So, please send me solutions!

Jeff


Attachments:
File comment: Screen Shot of the error
MC6 Pro Registration error 3.jpg
MC6 Pro Registration error 3.jpg [ 114.38 KiB | Viewed 1307 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 22, 2013 12:04 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 1:59 am
Posts: 1775
Location: Essex, UK
Hi Jeff!

I've had something similar when I download updates specific to MC6 as opposed to 6 Pro.

Try opening from the installed source - normally C/program files (x86)/acoustica mixcraft 6. Scroll down till you find the mixcraft logo (application file). Although its green it opens my red Pro version. You could then just send a shortcut to your desktop.

Hope this helps.

_________________
Keep on trackin'

Trevor

My music is here

Official OFC™ Member

When I listen, I forget. When I see, I remember. When I do, I understand. Confucius
I started out with nothing - and still have most of it left! - Seasick Steve


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 22, 2013 1:23 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2010 8:36 am
Posts: 19
Location: Swaziland, Southern Africa
Thanks Trevor for your post.
I will try that when I get access to my laptop. Currently using my smartphone.
But there should be a permanent solution for this. What causes it at first place? And how to avoid getting into the same issue?

Jeff


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 22, 2013 10:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Posts: 11387
Location: California
Hi,

Customer support has responded via email.

Greg


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 22, 2013 11:59 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2010 8:36 am
Posts: 19
Location: Swaziland, Southern Africa
Ok.

Noted.
Thanks

Jeff


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], drews0322 and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: