Acoustica - Software should be easy to use

Won't burn 2nd cd

Support and feedback for Spin It Again.

Moderators: Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan

Faydan
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 21, 2013 4:20 pm

Won't burn 2nd cd

Postby Faydan » Fri Jul 26, 2013 9:04 am

First I would like to say that as a retiree with little computer experience, I have loved SIA. As an oldie you can imagine the collection of 45s, LPs & cassette tapes that I would have. Sometimes, if it is a double album, it will not fit on one cd and the program tells you it will take 2 CDs for the burn. When the first disk has finished, I put in the 2nd disk & click to continue. The program says it is burning and the light on my burner is flashing but the cd comes out blank! I never have a problem when it is a single CD burn (occasionally have to reset to Goldhawk).
Any suggestions?
Thank you
Faydan

Acoustica Greg
Posts: 13597
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Won't burn 2nd cd

Postby Acoustica Greg » Fri Jul 26, 2013 10:39 am

Hi,

Make sure you're using Spin It Again version 2.5 build 46.

The Primo burning engine should be your best bet. Make sure that the CDs are really blank by playing them outside your computer, or after restarting your computer.

Greg


Return to “Spin It Again”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests