Acoustica - Software should be easy to use

Time sigs

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan

silveralex
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2009 4:30 pm

Time sigs

Postby silveralex » Sat Aug 24, 2013 6:51 am

Sorry if this is a basic question -

I have a piece of music that has a few extra beats in a section. By this, I mean that while it's mostly in 4/4 time, there are a few measures of just 2 beats (no tempo change, just extra beats). Or I guess you could say there's a few measures of 6 beats :)

Is there a good and easy way to do this in mixcraft?

User avatar
chibear
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 7:25 am
Location: Manitoba, Canada

Re: Time sigs

Postby chibear » Sat Aug 24, 2013 7:41 am

Hi,

You could add a marker and change the time signature there and then add a second marker later to change the signature back again.
Win 7 Pro, 3930K, Gigabyte Ga-X79-UP4, Corsair AX860i, 64GB gSkill 1600 RAM, 5 X 120 GB Intel 520 SSD, 1T & 2T WD caviar black, EVGA nVidea 560, Asus Xonar Essence STX EWQL CCC, Kirk Hunter libs, Omnisphere
Soundcloud

User avatar
bbdrmz
Posts: 228
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 10:30 pm
Location: Swartz Creek, Mi.
Contact:

Re: Time sigs

Postby bbdrmz » Tue Aug 27, 2013 4:34 pm

Yep, try the markers. I've found markers useful for many things in Mixcraft.
"I am thankful to all those who said no. It's because of them I did it myself."
Albert Einstein


Win-7
ASUS M5A99X
AMD fx-8350 eight core
32-GB DDR3 RAM

User avatar
trevlyns
Posts: 2120
Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 1:59 am
Location: Essex, UK

Re: Time sigs

Postby trevlyns » Wed Aug 28, 2013 12:15 am

Here's a video which may help.
Keep on trackin'

Trevor

My music is here

Official OFC™ Member

Win 7 pro 64 bit; MX7 Pro; Intel quad core i-5; 3.0 GHz; 16 GB RAM
I started out with nothing - and still have most of it left! - Seasick Steve


Return to “Mixcraft”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests