Acoustica - Software should be easy to use

Noob question about sequencer plug

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg

Tunesy
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2013 9:01 am

Noob question about sequencer plug

Postby Tunesy » Wed Aug 28, 2013 4:36 pm

I'm trying to run the demo of a sequencer plug called Thesys. I'm guessing it should be easy to set it up so that the "outs" from Thesys go to the 'ins' of a regular vsti but haven't been able to figure it out. Anybody know how to do this in MC6 Pro? Haven't been able to find a vid or doc that explains it clearly. Thanks.

Acoustica Greg
Posts: 13188
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Noob question about sequencer plug

Postby Acoustica Greg » Wed Aug 28, 2013 4:38 pm

Hi,

Mixcraft 6 doesn't support routing MIDI from one VSTi to another. You can route MIDI to an effect, but not a VSTi plugin. VSTi to VSTi MIDI routing is coming in Mixcraft 7 (which is due out in a year or so).

For product update news, click "Like" on Mixcraft's Facebook page or sign up for the Acoustica Newsletter.

Greg

Tunesy
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2013 9:01 am

Re: Noob question about sequencer plug

Postby Tunesy » Wed Aug 28, 2013 4:47 pm

That's great news! That means I don't have to stress out trying to figure it out till you release MC7. Take your time! :)

Tunesy
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2013 9:01 am

Re: Noob question about sequencer plug

Postby Tunesy » Wed Aug 28, 2013 4:49 pm

But in the mean while, is there a good arp/sequencer vst, free or pay, that will load in MC6 Pro as an effect?

Acoustica Greg
Posts: 13188
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Noob question about sequencer plug

Postby Acoustica Greg » Wed Aug 28, 2013 4:56 pm

Hi,

Some of the virtual instruments in Mixcraft have their own arpeggiator options, like Messiah and MiniMogueVA, for example.

Click the Edit button in the Messiah's interface to reveal its arpeggiator.

Greg

Image

Tunesy
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2013 9:01 am

Re: Noob question about sequencer plug

Postby Tunesy » Wed Aug 28, 2013 4:58 pm

Thanks, Greg. I'm familiar with that, but I was hoping to find something that will let me use any vsti with it. It's not important though. I can wait till MC7.

Tiasdad
Posts: 511
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 5:29 pm
Location: Tamworth, UK

Re: Noob question about sequencer plug

Postby Tiasdad » Thu Aug 29, 2013 9:59 am

I've got Plex 2 running with MC6.1 .. just wish I knew how to use it :lol: :lol: :?

http://plex.hermannseib.com/

Gary
Gary
“Without deviation from the norm, progress is not possible.” ― Frank Zappa
My Soundcloud


Return to “Mixcraft”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests