It is currently Wed Apr 16, 2014 9:03 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: trial version crashing
PostPosted: Sat Sep 21, 2013 3:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2013 10:06 am
Posts: 30
testing again


Last edited by arthos on Sat Sep 21, 2013 6:54 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: trial mixcraft
PostPosted: Sat Sep 21, 2013 3:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2013 10:06 am
Posts: 30
wow got it :)

MY trial version has expired but still lets me mix your MISTAKE song tutorial.
but crashes when i put in 4th effect on the snares track ,saying,Microsoft visual C++ run time library fault ?? is this cos trial has expired or do i have other problems??
solve this and i,ll buy today :)
regards
arthos


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: cant send topics ???
PostPosted: Sat Sep 21, 2013 4:37 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2013 8:42 am
Posts: 255
Location: Amsterdam, Nederland
When my registration expired, i did not get those faults. So i'd first have a go at updating Microsoft C++ runtime library.
Of course, the Acoustica guys can answer this much better. Just want to let you know that on weekends they are not always here as much, :roll: , a much needed rest for the wicked, i suppose :P!

_________________
still playing: at the drive in-calexico-d. bowie-dead moon-neubauten-faith no more-godflesh-god lives underwater-gy!be-gbv-j. frusciante-misery loves co.-nin-noir désir-p. hammill-pixies-rush-silver mt. zion-swans-the mars volta-vdgg-zen guerrilla


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: visual C++ error
PostPosted: Sat Sep 21, 2013 5:06 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2013 10:06 am
Posts: 30
thanks junu,i updated to 2010 but still crashes :(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: cant send topics ???
PostPosted: Sat Sep 21, 2013 5:34 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2013 8:42 am
Posts: 255
Location: Amsterdam, Nederland
Sorry to hear that. Did you reboot afterwards?

What is your OS version? Is this 32 or 64 bits?
What is the name of the effect this happens with?
Does it just happen with that one song, or can you repeat this in a new project where all you do is apply this effect to a track?
Did it work before? If yes, do you have any idea what has changed that might be relevant somehow?

_________________
still playing: at the drive in-calexico-d. bowie-dead moon-neubauten-faith no more-godflesh-god lives underwater-gy!be-gbv-j. frusciante-misery loves co.-nin-noir désir-p. hammill-pixies-rush-silver mt. zion-swans-the mars volta-vdgg-zen guerrilla


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Sep 21, 2013 11:47 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2013 10:06 am
Posts: 30
trying to post log but it says extension txt not allowed ???


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Sep 21, 2013 11:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2013 10:06 am
Posts: 30
zipped and looks like it rar,ed ok??
so i may have a attached log file ?? :)


19:37:45 [267 mils] : Successfully loaded Acoustica effect Acoustica Reverb
this is where it crashes ?? reverb didnt load ok or if it did it crashed straight after ??


Attachments:
Mixcraft-Log.rar [8 KiB]
Downloaded 25 times


Last edited by arthos on Sat Sep 21, 2013 12:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Sep 21, 2013 12:00 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 12:23 pm
Posts: 1296
Location: San Antonio, TX
Can you try and re-install the Demo? You won't lose any of your project stuff. Just see if this put's the correct runtime DLL back in.

_________________
Tom
My Songs Mixcraft Live , Soundcloud
Make Some Noise
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Sep 21, 2013 12:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2013 10:06 am
Posts: 30
yes i tried that :(


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Sep 21, 2013 12:13 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 12:23 pm
Posts: 1296
Location: San Antonio, TX
Since your log shows it appears to crash at the reverb load, try removing the reverb DLL from the VST library (temporarily, cut and paste it to a different location) and see if it can load up without it?

_________________
Tom
My Songs Mixcraft Live , Soundcloud
Make Some Noise
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Sep 21, 2013 12:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2013 10:06 am
Posts: 30
when i open saved project it says
[b]Could not arm one or more tracks, input device is not available[/b]
i close this and every thing looks ok?
but when i try to change or delete scarlett compressor on track 2 it crashes.
i have FX scarlett gate
classic compressor
ezq equalizer
and i added scarlett compressor (by mistake)
but if i try to remove it crashes ,if i leave it alone everything is ok?
but i need to know what the problem is.
regards
arthos

Just to add i now tried to open great mistakes project(erics tutorial i believe) and start from scratch again but when i tried to open it it said
Could not arm one or more tracks, input device is not available ???
so doesnt look like its anything to do with my scarlett plugins ?
im off to bed heads spinning :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Sep 21, 2013 12:43 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 12:23 pm
Posts: 1296
Location: San Antonio, TX
When you get the message "could not arm..." go into preferences and make sure your device is selected and the particular track that is giving the issue has the correct device showing. You could also go into the VST file and remove (cut and paste to a new location) the FX Scarlett stuff that is giving you the problem. And then see if it loads. The FX's might be 64 bit which Mixcraft doesn't like. It's going to be a trail and error to determine which effect is causing your issues.

_________________
Tom
My Songs Mixcraft Live , Soundcloud
Make Some Noise
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 23, 2013 5:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Posts: 10588
Location: California
Hi,

The "Could Not Arm..." error just means that Mixcraft can't find the audio device that was last used with that project for armed tracks. It's nothing to worry about. If you want to record, just click on the small arrow next to an Arm button and choose the sound device you want to use.

Greg


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 24, 2013 1:47 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2013 10:06 am
Posts: 30
that little arrow only showed input and sterio which wre all ok and ticked. it was all working well untill i added scarlett EQ to FX.
it kept crashing when i tried to remove the scarlett pluggin.
if i just unticked the box the other plugins worked fine.
but its all irrelivent now as it crashed my windows 7 ,which ive had to delete ,its such a mess.
just starting all over again with VISTA installation.
so i think i,ll be back up soon.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 24, 2013 2:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2013 10:06 am
Posts: 30
just reinstalled everything on vista all fresh.
selected asio driver -ok
scanned for pluggins, said problem with BSS plugin (i didnt download it )??
then it crashed :?



reinstalled then crashed ....saidavutil-49 missing reinstall mixcraft again ?
so here we go again :roll:


No it crashed on opening....says avutil-49.dll was not found reinstalling the application may fix this problem ??
any advice.(that doesnt involve self harm)

edit :-

uninstalled mixcraft again (12th time) rebooted ,reinstalled mixcraft ,avutil-49.dll missing,
what to do ?


Attachments:
Mixcraft-Log.rar [4.33 KiB]
Downloaded 22 times
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: