Acoustica - Software should be easy to use

How to create a master track, and fade out?

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg

User avatar
M@rkus
Posts: 327
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2013 6:20 am
Location: Sweden

How to create a master track, and fade out?

Postby M@rkus » Sat Nov 16, 2013 7:42 am

Hi,

I haven´t been able to find information on how to create a master track where I can fade out the volume. Anybody who knows?
M@rkus/
Sweden
1. HP Pavilion DV6 Notebook PC, AMD A6-3410 MX APU, 1,60 Ghz, 8 gb RAM, Win 7 ultimate 64 bit. Mixcraft 6, Ampliube 3, Focusrite Scarlett 2i2
2. Asus AMD FX-4100 Quad core 3.60 Ghz, 8 GB ram, Win 7/64 Ultimate SP 1.

User avatar
chibear
Posts: 1226
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 7:25 am
Location: Manitoba, Canada

Re: How to create a master track, and fade out?

Postby chibear » Sat Nov 16, 2013 7:56 am

Track/Show Master Track.
Win 7 Pro, 3930K, Gigabyte Ga-X79-UP4, Corsair AX860i, 64GB gSkill 1600 RAM, 5 X 120 GB Intel 520 SSD, 1T & 2T WD caviar black, EVGA nVidea 560, Asus Xonar Essence STX EWQL CCC, Kirk Hunter libs, Omnisphere
Soundcloud

User avatar
M@rkus
Posts: 327
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2013 6:20 am
Location: Sweden

Re: How to create a master track, and fade out?

Postby M@rkus » Sat Nov 16, 2013 8:03 am

Ah! Thank you!
M@rkus/
Sweden
1. HP Pavilion DV6 Notebook PC, AMD A6-3410 MX APU, 1,60 Ghz, 8 gb RAM, Win 7 ultimate 64 bit. Mixcraft 6, Ampliube 3, Focusrite Scarlett 2i2
2. Asus AMD FX-4100 Quad core 3.60 Ghz, 8 GB ram, Win 7/64 Ultimate SP 1.

User avatar
trevlyns
Posts: 2117
Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 1:59 am
Location: Essex, UK

Re: How to create a master track, and fade out?

Postby trevlyns » Mon Nov 18, 2013 1:36 am

Then just tweak the volume envelope at the end for a fade.
Keep on trackin'

Trevor

My music is here

Official OFC™ Member

Win 7 pro 64 bit; MX7 Pro; Intel quad core i-5; 3.0 GHz; 16 GB RAM
I started out with nothing - and still have most of it left! - Seasick Steve

User avatar
M@rkus
Posts: 327
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2013 6:20 am
Location: Sweden

Re: How to create a master track, and fade out?

Postby M@rkus » Mon Nov 18, 2013 6:33 am

I have now learned to master the master track, thank you!
But now I have another problem. I´m trying to erase time at the end of the song, but to no avail. I mark the area I want to erase and click the "Erase time", but nothing happens (see picture). Any ideas?
MC2.jpg
MC2.jpg (200.57 KiB) Viewed 652 times
M@rkus/
Sweden
1. HP Pavilion DV6 Notebook PC, AMD A6-3410 MX APU, 1,60 Ghz, 8 gb RAM, Win 7 ultimate 64 bit. Mixcraft 6, Ampliube 3, Focusrite Scarlett 2i2
2. Asus AMD FX-4100 Quad core 3.60 Ghz, 8 GB ram, Win 7/64 Ultimate SP 1.

User avatar
outteh
Posts: 2600
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 12:23 pm
Location: San Antonio, TX
Contact:

Re: How to create a master track, and fade out?

Postby outteh » Mon Nov 18, 2013 6:53 am

From your screen shot, you don't have anything in the time shaded area so there is nothing to delete. If your trying to get your mixdown to stop at a certain point, use the slection method when mixing down. Highlight your song from the start to where you want it to end and click the use slection button in the mixdown box. :)

User avatar
M@rkus
Posts: 327
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2013 6:20 am
Location: Sweden

Re: How to create a master track, and fade out?

Postby M@rkus » Mon Nov 18, 2013 7:27 am

Thanks! :D
M@rkus/
Sweden
1. HP Pavilion DV6 Notebook PC, AMD A6-3410 MX APU, 1,60 Ghz, 8 gb RAM, Win 7 ultimate 64 bit. Mixcraft 6, Ampliube 3, Focusrite Scarlett 2i2
2. Asus AMD FX-4100 Quad core 3.60 Ghz, 8 GB ram, Win 7/64 Ultimate SP 1.


Return to “Mixcraft”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], chibear and 4 guests