Acoustica - Software should be easy to use

Configuration of novation impulse

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan

blaze591
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 6:58 am

Configuration of novation impulse

Postby blaze591 » Wed Jan 29, 2014 2:22 pm

Having some issues with initial config of this keyboard controller. I wonder if anyone can help me? Using the control surfaces function in mixcraft I want to sign the track up and track down commands. However the impulse keyboard needs to use the shift command to access these. i'm pressing the shift command while the learn function is enabled, but it appears appears to have no effect.... Any help would be appreciated.

Also, the manual talks about support for HUI mixer... I guess this is something unsupported in mixcraft?

Thanks, Iain

Vibrant Audio
Posts: 979
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 2:24 pm

Re: Configuration of novation impulse

Postby Vibrant Audio » Wed Jan 29, 2014 5:31 pm

It seems to me that the Shift/Learn button on your keyboard wouldn't be needed when you're assigning controls to functions in Mixcraft. Have you tried assigning a control without holding down that shift button?

BTW, HUI is a :twisted: Pro Tools :twisted: thing.
*Vibrant Audio*

Acoustica Greg
Posts: 13434
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Configuration of novation impulse

Postby Acoustica Greg » Wed Jan 29, 2014 5:41 pm

Hi,

Mixcraft 6 understands MIDI control surface commands, so put your keyboard in that mode (assuming that's an option).

In Mixcraft, choose "Control Surfaces" from the Mix menu to map controls.

Greg


Return to “Mixcraft”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests