Acoustica - Software should be easy to use

How can one tune a MIDI instrument

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg

staaf
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2008 1:30 am
Location: Uppsala,Sweden

How can one tune a MIDI instrument

Postby staaf » Sat Feb 01, 2014 11:32 am

Hi all
Im using Mixcraft 6 and a old DX7 as MIDI controller.
Quit often I record some analog music from CD or radio OR I play live with som "real" instruments. Then the need of TUNING arrives! As I do not want to retune my piano(!) I want to tune the virtual instrument i real time. HOW can I do that. My DX 7 has a MASTER TUNE ADj but that message is not included in the MIDI-package... Any ideas anyone???

Cheers all
PMStaaf

Vibrant Audio
Posts: 979
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 2:24 pm

Re: How can one tune a MIDI instrument

Postby Vibrant Audio » Sat Feb 01, 2014 2:10 pm

Try SimpShi from WOK. Does the job. :)
*Vibrant Audio*

staaf
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2008 1:30 am
Location: Uppsala,Sweden

Re: How can one tune a MIDI instrument

Postby staaf » Sun Feb 02, 2014 4:40 am

Hi Vibrant A and thanks!
Not bad but a bit overprocessing working on the actual audio.
Maybe the problem is that the virtual instruments that I have used just cant interpret the (exclusive?) MIDI command TUNE ADJUST.

Any more suggestions anyone?

regards,
PMStaaf

staaf
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2008 1:30 am
Location: Uppsala,Sweden

Re: How can one tune a MIDI instrument

Postby staaf » Sun Feb 02, 2014 4:48 am

Hi again All

Just to clarify i I here attache what control command is sent when I make a TUNE ADJUST on my Yamaha DX7:
Controller, Channel: 1, Number: 6 (Data Entry (coarse)), Value: 52
Controller, Channel: 1, Number: 6 (Data Entry (coarse)), Value: 51

Regards,
PMStaaf


Return to “Mixcraft”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 7 guests