It is currently Tue Sep 02, 2014 4:30 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2014 2:30 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2013 3:41 am
Posts: 6
Hi all i have mc6 all pretty good except when I usb my fender mustang amp into my laptop mix craft doesn't detect it. Probably something silly I'm not doing. Anyone help please ? Regards adi


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2014 4:28 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 23, 2010 12:57 pm
Posts: 530
Location: Colchester, Essex, UK
Which Fender amp are you talking about?

Some of the Fender amps only have the USB for transferring patches to the amp. So it might be that it doesn't transfer sound. If it does it might have come with an ASIO driver. If it came with one then install that.

As I said if you tell us what amp it is we can look.

Cheers

John


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2014 4:29 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 23, 2010 12:57 pm
Posts: 530
Location: Colchester, Essex, UK
Oops - sorry I just noticed you did say what the amp is. I will check it out.

Cheers

John


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2014 4:32 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 23, 2010 12:57 pm
Posts: 530
Location: Colchester, Essex, UK
Having a look at the manual online http://support.fender.com/manuals/guita ... nglish.pdf it says that you need to use the Fender FUSE software, have you installed that yet?

Cheers

John


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2014 1:57 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2013 3:41 am
Posts: 6
hi all. thanx for replies.bit stumped on this one...... all software and drivers are installed correctly, but here's a thing.my writing partner has the same set up ,except he has pro studio 6, has never installed fuse software but when he connects his amp it automatically adds it to the drop down recording box on the arm button. usb port deffo works as I di my bass and other gear through it.not mega important i go through the fender as mixcraft has some stonking modelling for guitars anyway, it's just niggling me now........ :?
regards
adi


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2014 9:06 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Posts: 11138
Location: California
Hi,

Which setting are you using in Mixcraft's sound device preferences: Wave, ASIO, or WaveRT? Which setting is your friend using? Compare and contrast your Mixcraft sound device preferences.

Greg


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron