Acoustica - Software should be easy to use

I can do something the programmers can't, or won't

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric

User avatar
Ian Craig
Posts: 655
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2017 7:15 pm
Location: Belfast, Northern Ireland, UK
Contact:

Re: I can do something the programmers can't, or won't

Postby Ian Craig » Sat Jan 12, 2019 3:09 am

bigaquarium wrote:Remote app? Do tell! :D
-N


Go to Preferences, Control Surfaces, it's in the drop-down list. If it's not there you can download it from the app store or something. It's been on my system that long I can't actually remember. Anyway, here's a video of a Mr Mitchell Sigman to explain it for you :D https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6wKZA1K9IL8
Mixcraft 8 Pro Studio Build 418 (64bit)
AMD Ryzen Core 3.0 GHz,
2TB SSD etc, 24GB RAM,
Windows 10 Professional
Focusrite Scarlett 18i8 (1st Gen, USB2).

User avatar
jlouvar
Posts: 532
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 4:56 pm
Location: California - USA

Re: I can do something the programmers can't, or won't

Postby jlouvar » Sat Jan 12, 2019 9:21 am

Thomas wrote:Did you hack the GUI and are graciously sharing with us or is this a Photoshop for illustration purposes?


Hi Mick, I'm curious about this too?
Mixcraft 8.1 Pro (64-Bit Build 418), Lenovo (1.80GHz, 8GB, 64-bit), Windows 10, Focusrite Scarlett 2i4, Event and PreSonus monitors, Korg TR61, Akai MPK249, MPK2 Mini, Fender American P & J basses, Strat, D35, and a lot of microphones, etc.

mick
Posts: 1388
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 10:33 am

Re: I can do something the programmers can't, or won't

Postby mick » Sat Jan 12, 2019 10:45 am

Hi Guys, ya'll be kickin' yerslf in a second or two, here's the deal....

Hit the UNDOCK tab
Undock.PNG
Undock.PNG (11.99 KiB) Viewed 189 times


Resize / position by dragging the green bits to preffered place
You can also hit the MINIMISE (blue) tab to hide everything meaning the mixer /loops etc.

undock 2.PNG
undock 2.PNG (506.88 KiB) Viewed 189 times


Hit minimise to return
minimise.PNG
minimise.PNG (31.31 KiB) Viewed 189 times

User avatar
Mark Bliss
Posts: 6145
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 3:59 pm
Location: Out there

Re: I can do something the programmers can't, or won't

Postby Mark Bliss » Sat Jan 12, 2019 2:51 pm

That's what I've done all along, sizing it to the largest size that still leaves the transport bar uncovered.
Or dragging the unlocked window to screen #2 where applicable.

But it's still a good feature suggestion IMO as I have previously said. An un-dockable transport window would be a boon to many users IMO. 8)
Stay in tune, Mark

Image

My SOUNDCLOUD Page

User avatar
Thomas
Posts: 267
Joined: Thu May 24, 2018 2:54 pm

Re: I can do something the programmers can't, or won't

Postby Thomas » Sat Jan 12, 2019 7:24 pm

Good work around
Tom Was Already Taken, Therefore Thomas
Mixcraft 8 Pro Studio 64-Bit
Windows 10 64-Bit
AMD Athlon II X4 645 3.1 GHz 10GB Ram 7200RPM HDD
Behringer UMC404HD v4.38 interface

User avatar
Ian Craig
Posts: 655
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2017 7:15 pm
Location: Belfast, Northern Ireland, UK
Contact:

Re: I can do something the programmers can't, or won't

Postby Ian Craig » Sun Jan 13, 2019 4:33 am

mick wrote:Look! The transport controls at the bottom of the screen!!!!!!!
The devs have had this request for many years but don't seem to be able to know how to do it/can't be bothered/ can't see what the deal is. I'm not offering this as a future suggestion (again) I'm just saying that the controls are in a separate window and can easily be planted in a permanently accessible place where I don't have to chase about for them and keep shifting GUI windows. There are 3 things that stopped me from buying pro-studio even for just $29 (or $1) and this is one of them. Why pay for frustration when you already have it?


Hi Mick,
Yes you just minimise the bottom tabs using the + - option on the right :)
Mixcraft 8 Pro Studio Build 418 (64bit)
AMD Ryzen Core 3.0 GHz,
2TB SSD etc, 24GB RAM,
Windows 10 Professional
Focusrite Scarlett 18i8 (1st Gen, USB2).

squeakie
Posts: 170
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 10:30 am

Re: I can do something the programmers can't, or won't

Postby squeakie » Sun Jan 13, 2019 9:17 pm

I have to admit.., this bothers me too. Shuffling around GUI’s to get to the transport controls is annoying. Yes, you have keyboard shortcuts, but depending on where you are within your GUI’s, those shortcuts aren’t always accessible. Is this really a feature MC-8 users need to wait over a year for? I can’t imagine the coding is overly complicated for this. I don’t think Acoustica will really lose their dedicated fan base with the loyalty upgrade over a feature that’s already so common in the industry.

Sqk
Yamaha MOXF6, Roland Juno-Di, Casio MZX-500, Roland RS-70, M-Audio Venom, M-Audio Hammer-88, Casio PX-330, Behringer Studio Monitors, Mixcraft 8 Pro, Fujitsu T901 (i5, 8GB Ram, 64-bit, SSD), Lots of VST’s :-)


Return to “Mixcraft”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Fredrik, Google [Bot] and 33 guests