Acoustica - Software should be easy to use

Wavert works in Mixcraft 5 but not in 6

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric

User avatar
comedians
Posts: 131
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2012 4:24 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Wavert works in Mixcraft 5 but not in 6

Postby comedians » Fri Oct 19, 2012 4:37 pm

Hi
I had no problems at all with ver5 however in ver 6 (201) I cannot use WaveRT and having to use Asio4all, which seems to bring in another problem.
I can use WaveRT or ASIO4all in Mixcraft 5, again with no apparent problems, but in Mixcraft 6 after editing, playing or recording after a few minutes the audio starts to breakup. Only solution is to close Mixcraft and restart.

I am using Vista 64, I7 processor with 4 Gb memory. The CPU is running at around 8% and system at 4% with 11 tracks of audio. Have a Realtek HD Audio soundcard with the latest drivers.

Really annoying that it still works great in Mixcraft 5 but I would like to try WaveRT in 6.201 to see if ASIO is the problem.

Welcome any ideas where to start and look.

Thanks

RogerD

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 19225
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Wavert works in Mixcraft 5 but not in 6

Postby Acoustica Greg » Fri Oct 19, 2012 5:06 pm

Hi,

What happens if you try to use WaveRT in Mixcraft 6? Are you using it in "Exclusive Mode?"

Double-check that your WaveRT settings match Mixcraft 5 exactly.

You can also try updating your sound card's drivers.


Greg

User avatar
comedians
Posts: 131
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2012 4:24 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Wavert works in Mixcraft 5 but not in 6

Postby comedians » Sat Oct 20, 2012 3:28 am

Thanks Greg I have the latest drivers and the settings in Mixcraft 6 mirror the settings in Mixcraft 5 and yes I have tried both exclusive mode and non exclusive although Mixcraft 5 won't play in exclusive mode yet I have disabled every other device that might hog the audio.

In 6 I get the message "Mixcraft was unable to open your playback device with current settings"

User avatar
comedians
Posts: 131
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2012 4:24 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Wavert works in Mixcraft 5 but not in 6

Postby comedians » Sat Oct 20, 2012 5:34 am

Ah problem solved, should have done this right from the start. Still don't know why it worked in 5 but not 6 but hey now it works.

Completely removed the ASIOall drivers.

RogerD :D

User avatar
Acoustica Eric
Site Admin
Posts: 5785
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Michigan, USA
Contact:

Re: Wavert works in Mixcraft 5 but not in 6

Postby Acoustica Eric » Sat Oct 20, 2012 7:49 am

Yes asio4all can cause issues

gypsy101
Posts: 2322
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 7:00 pm
Location: near Music City,USA

Re: Wavert works in Mixcraft 5 but not in 6

Postby gypsy101 » Sun Oct 21, 2012 4:30 am

[quote="comedians"]In 6 I get the message "Mixcraft was unable to open your playback device with current settings"[/quote]

I get that now no matter what I have chosen for playback device. I just click it off & it works just fine.

User avatar
Acoustica Eric
Site Admin
Posts: 5785
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Michigan, USA
Contact:

Re: Wavert works in Mixcraft 5 but not in 6

Postby Acoustica Eric » Sun Oct 21, 2012 12:21 pm

On one of my computer is I've found this to be related to the ASIO driver whether it is selected or not

gypsy101
Posts: 2322
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 7:00 pm
Location: near Music City,USA

Re: Wavert works in Mixcraft 5 but not in 6

Postby gypsy101 » Sun Oct 21, 2012 12:35 pm

[quote="Acoustica Eric"]On one of my computer is I've found this to be related to the ASIO driver whether it is selected or not[/quote]
I was just thinking about uninstalling asio4all to see if that's what it is.


Return to “Mixcraft”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests