Acoustica - Software should be easy to use

Mixcraft 7

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 19236
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Mixcraft 7

Postby Acoustica Greg » Thu Nov 27, 2014 12:27 pm

cclarry wrote:Did that...twice...still nothing...

It's obviously NOT automatic...
Or, if it is, it's broken...


Did you get my email?

No, it's not automatic. The first step is to retrieve your registration email using your registration email address. That will contain the coupon you need to upgrade.

User avatar
outteh
Posts: 3420
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 12:23 pm
Location: San Antonio, TX

Re: Mixcraft 7

Postby outteh » Thu Nov 27, 2014 12:44 pm

After upgrade to build 246 if you click on the check for upgrade again it will want to install build 244. Just be careful, you don't want to go backwards!

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 19236
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Mixcraft 7

Postby Acoustica Greg » Thu Nov 27, 2014 12:46 pm

I suppose this all depends upon what you mean when you say "upgrade."

User avatar
comedians
Posts: 132
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2012 4:24 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Mixcraft 7

Postby comedians » Thu Nov 27, 2014 1:01 pm

Acoustica Greg wrote:I suppose this all depends upon what you mean when you say "upgrade."

Confused !

The registration for 7 Pro gives a download location ...../-PS-b244-.. however the latest beta is 246 which cannot install with my Pro code.

1. Which is correct ?

2. Will it patch or does it need to be a clean install ?

Thanks

RogerD

User avatar
Acoustica Joe
Site Admin
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2012 5:40 pm

Re: Mixcraft 7

Postby Acoustica Joe » Thu Nov 27, 2014 1:22 pm

Hey all - As we get the kinks out of the new website, we will invariably have a few bumps. Thanks for your patience. Change the 244 to a 246 and you'll get the correct download link. Thanks!

Gasparius
Posts: 107
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 11:08 am
Location: Hungary, Europe

Re: Mixcraft 7

Postby Gasparius » Thu Nov 27, 2014 1:33 pm

Hi,

I have an Mixcraft 6, I want M7.
Can I upgrade M6 to M7?
How much does it cost?

Thanks!

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 19236
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Mixcraft 7

Postby Acoustica Greg » Thu Nov 27, 2014 1:40 pm

Hi,

It costs $29.95 to upgrade from Mixcraft 6 to the download version of Mixcraft 7.

Retrieve your registration email using your registration email address. That will contain the coupon you need to upgrade.

Greg

Gasparius
Posts: 107
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 11:08 am
Location: Hungary, Europe

Re: Mixcraft 7

Postby Gasparius » Thu Nov 27, 2014 1:46 pm

Acoustica Greg wrote:Hi,

It costs $29.95 to upgrade from Mixcraft 6 to the download version of Mixcraft 7.

Retrieve your registration email using your registration email address. That will contain the coupon you need to upgrade.

Greg


Thank you, I got the coupon code 2 minutes back, where and how can I pay?

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 19236
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Mixcraft 7

Postby Acoustica Greg » Thu Nov 27, 2014 1:49 pm

Gasparius wrote:Thank you, I got the coupon code 2 minutes back, where and how can I pay?


Choose the option to buy Mixcraft and the version of Mixcraft that you want. Choose "Checkout," not "Paypal Checkout" and there will be an option to enter the code. You can still pay with Paypal if you have that.

Gasparius
Posts: 107
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 11:08 am
Location: Hungary, Europe

Re: Mixcraft 7

Postby Gasparius » Thu Nov 27, 2014 1:54 pm

Acoustica Greg wrote:
Gasparius wrote:Thank you, I got the coupon code 2 minutes back, where and how can I pay?


Choose the option to buy Mixcraft and the version of Mixcraft that you want. Choose "Checkout," not "Paypal Checkout" and there will be an option to enter the code. You can still pay with Paypal if you have that.


Thanks Greg!

I'm stupid!

:-)

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 19236
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Mixcraft 7

Postby Acoustica Greg » Thu Nov 27, 2014 1:55 pm

Gasparius wrote:
Acoustica Greg wrote:Thanks Greg!

I'm stupid!

:-)


No, lots of people can't find that coupon box. :wink:

User avatar
Studio 919
Posts: 290
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2011 8:54 am
Location: Middle Georgia, USA

Re: Mixcraft 7

Postby Studio 919 » Thu Nov 27, 2014 3:13 pm

I may have missed something.

I currently use MC6 Pro Studio and I want to upgrade to MC7 Pro.

Does this "overwrite" my current MC6 or is this a brand new install? Do I need to uninstall anything?

Just want to know before I get in the middle of the upgrade process and then have questions.

Thanks in advance for the clarification.

Barry
No matter where you go, there you are.

Image

cclarry
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2014 11:58 am

Re: Mixcraft 7

Postby cclarry » Thu Nov 27, 2014 3:21 pm

I did that as I stated multiple times and got NOTHING...
NOTHING...

Not confused..it's NOT sending the email...

I followed all the steps...

It found my registration...but its NOT SENDING THE EMAIL.

I hope that clears the matter up...

Sincerely,

Larry W. Shelby

cclarry
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2014 11:58 am

Re: Mixcraft 7

Postby cclarry » Thu Nov 27, 2014 3:24 pm

First mistake

LAUNCH A NEW PRODUCT AND NEW WEBSITE AT THE SAME TIME

SECOND...

An upgrade should be on the PRODUCT PAGE...

Enter your serial number...and upgrade can be purchased...
NOT a several step process...fill out this do that get an email
come back put in the code.....NOT GOOD BUSINESS

After a year of Beta Testing I feel cheated...seriously...

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 19236
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Mixcraft 7

Postby Acoustica Greg » Thu Nov 27, 2014 3:24 pm

Doodad wrote:I may have missed something.

I currently use MC6 Pro Studio and I want to upgrade to MC7 Pro.

Does this "overwrite" my current MC6 or is this a brand new install? Do I need to uninstall anything?

Just want to know before I get in the middle of the upgrade process and then have questions.

Thanks in advance for the clarification.

Barry


It will be a separate installation. You can have both versions on your computer at the same time if you want. Mixcraft 7 can open Mixcraft 6 projects, but Mixcraft 6 can't open Mixcraft 7 projects.


Return to “Mixcraft”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: guitbuddy and 18 guests