Page 1 of 1

Mixcraft just threw out the timing of my slices.

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 1:42 am
by ChimeraUK
Ok so last night I spent hours slicing up a hi hat loop to get it to sync with my project as the timing was a little looser than I would have liked and fairly inconsistent. I had it pretty much perfect, bounced it to soundcloud etc all was good.

Now today I load up the same project, haven't touched it at all and all the timing of the slices is out. I can't for the life of me find out how this happened.

Anyone have any ideas? I've tried loading project backups and it's the same thing. Timing was all perfect before.

Very frustrating....

Re: Mixcraft just threw out the timing of my slices.

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 4:41 pm
by Acoustica Greg
Hi,

Are you using Mixcraft v8.1 build 413? You didn't change the BPM of the project or anything?

Greg

Re: Mixcraft just threw out the timing of my slices.

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 9:22 pm
by JonInc
Are you on Windows 10? Auto-updates may have run and messed something up.

Check your MC settings, make sure they haven't reverted to default.

Re: Mixcraft just threw out the timing of my slices.

Posted: Thu May 17, 2018 1:32 am
by ChimeraUK
Yes I'm running build 4.3 of version 8.1. No I didn't change BPM. I thought I may have selected the time stretch option but no (tried it anyway just in case).

Re: Mixcraft just threw out the timing of my slices.

Posted: Thu May 17, 2018 4:56 pm
by Acoustica Greg
Hi,

If you select a clip that's off time and look at the Sound tab, is it set to use project tempo or time stretch? If it's the latter is it at 100%?

Is Auto Beatmatch selected on the Mix menu?

Greg