Acoustica - Software should be easy to use

Melodyne Surprise

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric

jwarv
Posts: 100
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2012 1:20 pm

Melodyne Surprise

Postby jwarv » Sun Dec 02, 2018 2:03 pm

I recently bought and installed Melodyne Studio, which I believe is the top level tier. (Correct me if I'm wrong.) All I know is that it has more bells and whistles than I really need. But I did need some of those bells and a few of the whistles.

In any case, as a result, I haven't been using the integrated version in Mixcraft because all the ads say is that it is only the Essential version. Hence, I've only used Studio standalone. Imagine my surprise to discover that Studio showed up in the integration into Mixcraft. I'm tickled pink. :D

I use the integrated version all the time now. Thanks guys!

User avatar
FancyGoose
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2018 8:32 am
Location: Quebec City, Canada

Re: Melodyne Surprise

Postby FancyGoose » Mon Dec 03, 2018 7:12 am

I upgraded from the Essentials to the Assistant version myself, and i've used it yesterday for a few hours to correct vocals in a few songs... it worked flawlessly while integrated in Mixcraft, although I'm having some issues when moving across a vocal track... I can't get Melodyne to follow the position where i'm located at in Mixcraft... :( I have to move around in Mixcraft and then move my position again by scrolling with the horizontal bar below in Melodyne... pretty annoying... unless there's something I have been missing?
FancyGoose

Mixcraft 8.1 Pro Studio
Arturia Keylab 61 Essential
EZDrummer2 w/Blues and Rock! EZX expansions
Amplitube 4 MAX
Zoom Livetrak L-12
Zoom G5n

jwarv
Posts: 100
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2012 1:20 pm

Re: Melodyne Surprise

Postby jwarv » Mon Dec 03, 2018 6:32 pm

Not sure about that Fancygoose. I do know that the Melodyne cursor reacts independently of the general timeline. Probably for good reason. Then again, I'm still struggling with cursor placement overall. I'm a big space bar user and I don't seem to have mastered landing where I want to be. Maybe I should be checking out more tutorials.

sjoens
Posts: 157
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 3:24 am

Re: Melodyne Surprise

Postby sjoens » Mon Dec 03, 2018 10:08 pm

Yes, your most current level or version of Melodyne affects all instances on your system.
Mixcraft 8.1 Pro Studio (418), Windows 10 Alienware laptop, Windows 10 64 bit, Behringer UFX1204USB mixer/interface.

jwarv
Posts: 100
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2012 1:20 pm

Re: Melodyne Surprise

Postby jwarv » Tue Dec 04, 2018 6:20 am

sjoens wrote:Yes, your most current level or version of Melodyne affects all instances on your system.


Bonus! Thanks.


Return to “Mixcraft”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], MSN [Bot] and 18 guests