Acoustica - Software should be easy to use

Acoustica Mixcraft 8 VSTI Help Needed

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric

User avatar
jlouvar
Posts: 760
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 4:56 pm
Location: California - USA

Acoustica Mixcraft 8 VSTI Help Needed

Postby jlouvar » Sun Feb 10, 2019 9:39 pm

I'm want/need to load the Acoustica Mixcraft 8 Instruments into my Akai VIP for use with my new MPK249, but I don't know where the Acoustica Mixcraft VSTI files are located on my C drive?

I've got the Hybrid VSTI files loaded in so far, but that's it.
Attachments
Capture 101a.PNG
Capture 101a.PNG (493.47 KiB) Viewed 837 times
Last edited by jlouvar on Tue Feb 12, 2019 10:05 am, edited 1 time in total.
- Joe -
MX 8.1 Pro, Build 418, 64-bit. i5, 1.80GHz, 8GB, Windows 10. Focusrite Scarlett 2i4, Event and PreSonus monitors, Sony MDR-7506, Korg TR61, Akai MPK249, Fender P & J basses, Ric, Strat, D35, stomp boxes and a lot of microphones, etc.

User avatar
Thomas
Posts: 275
Joined: Thu May 24, 2018 2:54 pm

Re: Acoustica VSTI Help Needed

Postby Thomas » Sun Feb 10, 2019 9:46 pm

Check C\program files\acoustica mixcraft 8\VST
Tom Was Already Taken, Therefore Thomas
Mixcraft 8 Pro Studio 64-Bit
Windows 10 64-Bit
AMD Athlon II X4 645 3.1 GHz 10GB Ram 7200RPM HDD
Behringer UMC404HD v4.59 interface

User avatar
jlouvar
Posts: 760
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 4:56 pm
Location: California - USA

Re: Acoustica Mixcraft 8 VSTI Help Needed

Postby jlouvar » Sun Feb 10, 2019 10:15 pm

Hmm, that's what I thought too. Part of the problem is that I didn't have them turned on in VIP, but now that their turned on, the folder is empty (only the Hybrid folder is working)?

I'm really looking forward to getting this Akai VIP working, and it should work great with my Akai MPK-249 and Mixcraft 8, but so far, this setup is confusing.
Attachments
Capture 101a.PNG
Capture 101a.PNG (143.65 KiB) Viewed 831 times
Capture 101b.PNG
Capture 101b.PNG (482.18 KiB) Viewed 831 times
Last edited by jlouvar on Tue Feb 12, 2019 10:06 am, edited 1 time in total.
- Joe -
MX 8.1 Pro, Build 418, 64-bit. i5, 1.80GHz, 8GB, Windows 10. Focusrite Scarlett 2i4, Event and PreSonus monitors, Sony MDR-7506, Korg TR61, Akai MPK249, Fender P & J basses, Ric, Strat, D35, stomp boxes and a lot of microphones, etc.

User avatar
Thomas
Posts: 275
Joined: Thu May 24, 2018 2:54 pm

Re: Acoustica Mixcraft 8 VSTI Help Needed

Postby Thomas » Sun Feb 10, 2019 11:00 pm

I don't know anything about the VIP but try getting the VIP to rescan the MC 8 folder. IE., in MC 8, it scans on startup or you can scan manually within the program. Also, is VIP compatible with 32 bit VSTs? Many of the MC VSTs are 32 bit aren't they.
Tom Was Already Taken, Therefore Thomas
Mixcraft 8 Pro Studio 64-Bit
Windows 10 64-Bit
AMD Athlon II X4 645 3.1 GHz 10GB Ram 7200RPM HDD
Behringer UMC404HD v4.59 interface

User avatar
jlouvar
Posts: 760
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 4:56 pm
Location: California - USA

Re: Acoustica Mixcraft 8 VSTI Help Needed

Postby jlouvar » Sun Feb 10, 2019 11:12 pm

Hmm, I'm pretty sure it's both 32 & 64 bit compatible, but I'm not positive. It's most likely user (me) error... I need to take a break, watch some help videos or something, because everything I've tried so far isn't working. :( Maybe I'll have better luck after a good nights sleep... I'm burned out.
- Joe -
MX 8.1 Pro, Build 418, 64-bit. i5, 1.80GHz, 8GB, Windows 10. Focusrite Scarlett 2i4, Event and PreSonus monitors, Sony MDR-7506, Korg TR61, Akai MPK249, Fender P & J basses, Ric, Strat, D35, stomp boxes and a lot of microphones, etc.

User avatar
jlouvar
Posts: 760
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 4:56 pm
Location: California - USA

Re: Acoustica Mixcraft 8 VSTI Help Needed

Postby jlouvar » Sun Feb 10, 2019 11:20 pm

UPDATE: I got it working. 8) :D All I had to do was restart my computer, sometimes I'm as dumb as a rock, lol. :lol: This is AWESOME. 8) 8)
Attachments
Capture 102a.PNG
Capture 102a.PNG (472.93 KiB) Viewed 822 times
- Joe -
MX 8.1 Pro, Build 418, 64-bit. i5, 1.80GHz, 8GB, Windows 10. Focusrite Scarlett 2i4, Event and PreSonus monitors, Sony MDR-7506, Korg TR61, Akai MPK249, Fender P & J basses, Ric, Strat, D35, stomp boxes and a lot of microphones, etc.

User avatar
Thomas
Posts: 275
Joined: Thu May 24, 2018 2:54 pm

Re: Acoustica Mixcraft 8 VSTI Help Needed

Postby Thomas » Sun Feb 10, 2019 11:26 pm

Glad you got it working. Sometimes that's how the ball bounces.
Tom Was Already Taken, Therefore Thomas
Mixcraft 8 Pro Studio 64-Bit
Windows 10 64-Bit
AMD Athlon II X4 645 3.1 GHz 10GB Ram 7200RPM HDD
Behringer UMC404HD v4.59 interface

User avatar
jlouvar
Posts: 760
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 4:56 pm
Location: California - USA

Re: Acoustica Mixcraft 8 VSTI Help Needed

Postby jlouvar » Mon Feb 11, 2019 12:11 am

Your suggestion of rescanning helped. Thank you.

Now I can go to sleep and pickup where I left off tomorrow. Complete control of Mixcraft 8 with my Akai MPK-249 is going to be totally awesome. :wink:
- Joe -
MX 8.1 Pro, Build 418, 64-bit. i5, 1.80GHz, 8GB, Windows 10. Focusrite Scarlett 2i4, Event and PreSonus monitors, Sony MDR-7506, Korg TR61, Akai MPK249, Fender P & J basses, Ric, Strat, D35, stomp boxes and a lot of microphones, etc.

User avatar
jlouvar
Posts: 760
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 4:56 pm
Location: California - USA

Re: Acoustica Mixcraft 8 VSTI Help Needed

Postby jlouvar » Mon Feb 11, 2019 2:08 pm

Hmm, well 272 Acoustica Instruments are listed in the Akai VIP... But no matter which one I click on, only the Stereo Grand plays... this is very confusing. :(
Attachments
Capture 103a.PNG
Capture 103a.PNG (449 KiB) Viewed 777 times
- Joe -
MX 8.1 Pro, Build 418, 64-bit. i5, 1.80GHz, 8GB, Windows 10. Focusrite Scarlett 2i4, Event and PreSonus monitors, Sony MDR-7506, Korg TR61, Akai MPK249, Fender P & J basses, Ric, Strat, D35, stomp boxes and a lot of microphones, etc.

User avatar
outteh
Posts: 3395
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 12:23 pm
Location: San Antonio, TX

Re: Acoustica Mixcraft 8 VSTI Help Needed

Postby outteh » Mon Feb 11, 2019 2:36 pm

Go to the Akai site and check for issues there. I saw several posts and responses about your issue. :D

https://getsatisfaction.com/akai_professional/topics/vip-instruments-will-not-load

User avatar
Thomas
Posts: 275
Joined: Thu May 24, 2018 2:54 pm

Re: Acoustica Mixcraft 8 VSTI Help Needed

Postby Thomas » Mon Feb 11, 2019 2:59 pm

This is from the link that Tom posted:
"VIP will not recognize VST3 plugins...yet. And if your plugins are 32-bit you need to be running 32-bit VIP 3. There is no bridging yet for different bit types."
Tom Was Already Taken, Therefore Thomas
Mixcraft 8 Pro Studio 64-Bit
Windows 10 64-Bit
AMD Athlon II X4 645 3.1 GHz 10GB Ram 7200RPM HDD
Behringer UMC404HD v4.59 interface

User avatar
jlouvar
Posts: 760
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 4:56 pm
Location: California - USA

Re: Acoustica Mixcraft 8 VSTI Help Needed

Postby jlouvar » Mon Feb 11, 2019 4:51 pm

Okay, that's good information to know, thank you.

I'm running VIP 3.1.1 64-bit as a plugin in Mixcraft 8 64-bit (top two pics)... The Acoustica Virtual Instruments in Mixcraft 8 (64 bit) should be 64-bit, Yes/No?

I think I may have the USER MAP FOLDER path wrong (see the bottom left on the bottom pic)... Where on my C drive are the Acoustica Virtual Instruments Maps?
Attachments
Capture 101a.PNG
Capture 101a.PNG (11.34 KiB) Viewed 768 times
Capture 101c.PNG
Capture 101c.PNG (18.32 KiB) Viewed 768 times
Capture 101b.PNG
Capture 101b.PNG (44.84 KiB) Viewed 768 times
- Joe -
MX 8.1 Pro, Build 418, 64-bit. i5, 1.80GHz, 8GB, Windows 10. Focusrite Scarlett 2i4, Event and PreSonus monitors, Sony MDR-7506, Korg TR61, Akai MPK249, Fender P & J basses, Ric, Strat, D35, stomp boxes and a lot of microphones, etc.

User avatar
outteh
Posts: 3395
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 12:23 pm
Location: San Antonio, TX

Re: Acoustica Mixcraft 8 VSTI Help Needed

Postby outteh » Mon Feb 11, 2019 5:07 pm

The bulk of the Acoustica VST’s are 32 bit even in the 64 bit application. If the VST is 64 bit it’s description will say so. I think your asking for more than the VIP can support. :D

User avatar
jlouvar
Posts: 760
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 4:56 pm
Location: California - USA

Re: Acoustica Mixcraft 8 VSTI Help Needed

Postby jlouvar » Mon Feb 11, 2019 5:31 pm

Hmm, I hope not, but you may be right. :( Well at least I can change the Acoustica VST's from my MPK249 without VIP... But I'm not giving up yet either. :wink:

EDIT: Where on my C drive is my Acoustica VST USER MAP FOLDER?
- Joe -
MX 8.1 Pro, Build 418, 64-bit. i5, 1.80GHz, 8GB, Windows 10. Focusrite Scarlett 2i4, Event and PreSonus monitors, Sony MDR-7506, Korg TR61, Akai MPK249, Fender P & J basses, Ric, Strat, D35, stomp boxes and a lot of microphones, etc.

User avatar
outteh
Posts: 3395
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 12:23 pm
Location: San Antonio, TX

Re: Acoustica Mixcraft 8 VSTI Help Needed

Postby outteh » Mon Feb 11, 2019 5:41 pm

I don’t believe their is a user map folder for acoustica VST’s. All the information needed for the VST is embeded in the .dll. If a VST has a preset folder it is usually located in the same directory of the .dll. Some manufacturers create a series of folders specific to their VST. :D


Return to “Mixcraft”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Rolling Estonian and 30 guests