Page 1 of 1

"ERROR! There is a problem..."

Posted: Thu Apr 18, 2019 12:57 pm
by sjoens
"with your software installation."

I get this flag after so many uses it's almost like a routine feature. It affects both 32 & 64 bit versions simultaneously making me think it might be a registry issue.

The only cure is to reinstall Mixcraft.

I see it's been a long standing issue. Anyone know why Mixcraft does this?

Re: "ERROR! There is a problem..."

Posted: Thu Apr 18, 2019 1:40 pm
by Acoustica Greg
Hi,

Have you been customizing your Mixcraft files?

Greg

Re: "ERROR! There is a problem..."

Posted: Thu Apr 18, 2019 6:41 pm
by sjoens
Not since the last reinstall. It just started happening and happens even with new empty project as soon as I hit PLAY.

I had to install both 32 & 64 bit versions to fix them.

Re: "ERROR! There is a problem..."

Posted: Thu Apr 18, 2019 7:50 pm
by jlouvar
Hmm, things rarely stop working for no reason... You probably messed up some files by accident or something.

Anyway, it’s good you fixed it.

BTW: You should update to build 418.

Re: "ERROR! There is a problem..."

Posted: Fri Apr 19, 2019 6:09 am
by Mark Bliss
"I see its been a long standing issue"?

Pls explain.
None i am aware of and speaking for myself, not a single incidence that seems even similar in some 7.5 years or so of using Mixcraft.

Re: "ERROR! There is a problem..."

Posted: Fri Apr 19, 2019 6:15 am
by Ian Craig
sjoens wrote:...and happens even with new empty project as soon as I hit PLAY.


Why hit PLAY in an empty project ?

Re: "ERROR! There is a problem..."

Posted: Fri Apr 19, 2019 3:57 pm
by Acoustica Greg
Hi,

This error indicates there's something funny about your program files. For example, if the mixcraft8.exe file got infected with a virus, you'd get this error. Or maybe if you had some program files from one build mixed with program files from another.

Re-installing is the way to fix it, but then the question would be why would the problem crop up again?

1. Does it happen again if you don't modify any Mixcraft files?
2. If it does, you should maybe do a deep virus scan.

Greg

Re: "ERROR! There is a problem..."

Posted: Sat Apr 20, 2019 4:22 am
by sjoens
It could very well be my fault.

jlouvar wrote:Hmm, things rarely stop working for no reason... You probably messed up some files by accident or something.


Possibly. But I haven't modified anything since the last update, which reset everything to default status.

BTW: You should update to build 418.


I have, before this happened. Sorry, I forgot to update my sig.

Mark Bliss wrote:"I see its been a long standing issue"?

Pls explain.
None i am aware of and speaking for myself, not a single incidence that seems even similar in some 7.5 years or so of using Mixcraft.


Google "Mixcraft error there is a problem". Goes back to users of at least v6.

Ian Craig wrote:
sjoens wrote:...and happens even with new empty project as soon as I hit PLAY.


Why hit PLAY in an empty project ?


To trigger the error message??!? Maybe?!

Re: "ERROR! There is a problem..."

Posted: Sat Apr 20, 2019 6:46 am
by jlouvar
sjoens wrote:Google "Mixcraft error there is a problem". Goes back to users of at least v6.


I had MX6 and didn’t experience the problem, and I’ve never experienced the problem with MX8.

I recommend stop trying to customize Mixcraft files and also do a deep virus scan on your computer too.

Re: "ERROR! There is a problem..."

Posted: Sat Apr 20, 2019 2:40 pm
by sjoens
I see where the (real) problem lies. :D

Re: "ERROR! There is a problem..."

Posted: Mon Apr 22, 2019 10:22 am
by Acoustica Greg
Hi,

This error message is a feature, not a bug. It keeps you from using Mixcraft when files are corrupted or mismatched, preventing loss of work.

Greg

Re: "ERROR! There is a problem..."

Posted: Mon Apr 22, 2019 6:39 pm
by sjoens
I knew it! :lol: :roll: