Acoustica - Software should be easy to use

Routing to another track

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric

herodotas
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2019 10:36 am

Routing to another track

Postby herodotas » Fri Aug 23, 2019 3:42 am

Hi, I want split my VSTi bassline to 3 tracks: LOW , MID and TREBLE for further separate processing( common technique these days) , but I cant! Or I dont know how?

P.S. Mix to track and dublicate functions not suitable.

GovernmentMule
Posts: 289
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 3:58 pm

Re: Routing to another track

Postby GovernmentMule » Fri Aug 23, 2019 4:47 am

If I understand you correctly, you have a midi track with a bassline and want to move the lower notes to a new midi track and the same for the mid-range notes and higher(treble) notes? If so, go into the piano roll editor and select/ lasso the notes you want on a new track, for instance the lower notes, and copy them and select a new midi track and paste them to the new track. Then do the same for the other two. Or you could duplicate the bassline track three times and go in and select the notes and delete/erase the notes you do not want on that track.

Some DAWS have a split function to do something like this but Mixcraft does not at this time. I believe I made a suggestion for something like this a long time ago.

herodotas
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2019 10:36 am

Re: Routing to another track

Postby herodotas » Fri Aug 23, 2019 6:07 am

No, I want to keep all my notes in one MIDI track, but want to separate output in 3 frequencies ranges: lows, mids, trebles.

GovernmentMule
Posts: 289
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 3:58 pm

Re: Routing to another track

Postby GovernmentMule » Fri Aug 23, 2019 6:42 am

OK, where are you going to send these three outputs(frequency bands) to for processing? The only way I know to do something like this with what is included in mixcraft is to duplicate the track and then put a low-pass filter on one and a high -pass filter, etc with an EQ or filter. And then you could process each one seperate.

There are plugins that do this such as the Blue Cat Audio plugin.

https://www.bluecataudio.com/Products/Product_MB7Mixer/

Maybe someone else on the forum has some other idea, I have never tried to do something like this.

herodotas
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2019 10:36 am

Re: Routing to another track

Postby herodotas » Wed Aug 28, 2019 9:30 am

I find how to route one midi track to 3 other, but will be better if I can route plugin output to audio tracks. Now I need use 3 instances of plugin for that > 3 times more CPU used.

User avatar
Mark Bliss
Posts: 6514
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 3:59 pm
Location: Out there

Re: Routing to another track

Postby Mark Bliss » Fri Aug 30, 2019 2:34 pm

herodotas wrote:Hi, I want split my VSTi bassline to 3 tracks: LOW , MID and TREBLE for further separate processing( common technique these days) , but I cant! Or I dont know how?

Apparently, not that common.....
Perhaps if you gave better details on what you are wanting to do, or referred to an example, or something......
Stay in tune, Mark

Image

My SOUNDCLOUD Page

User avatar
Rolling Estonian
Posts: 1329
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2015 9:42 am
Location: MD/DC

Re: Routing to another track

Postby Rolling Estonian » Fri Aug 30, 2019 2:55 pm

Copy and paste two additional tracks, mix as desired.

M


Return to “Mixcraft”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 28 guests