Acoustica - Software should be easy to use

Melodyne Activation

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric

User avatar
cbeattyjr
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 2:16 pm

Melodyne Activation

Postby cbeattyjr » Sun May 07, 2017 2:19 pm

I am unable to activate Melodyne. When I click on the prompt in Mixcraft, the PC tries to connect to Celemony - but I get a blank web screen. Please advise.
Chuck Beatty
Check out Electro-Roots Workshop on YouTube.
MSI GS63VR Stealth Pro Laptop (GEFORCE GTX 1060)
Presonus 1824 Interface
A bunch of other stuff!

User avatar
Acoustica Eric
Site Admin
Posts: 5785
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Michigan, USA
Contact:

Re: Melodyne Activation

Postby Acoustica Eric » Sun May 07, 2017 2:56 pm

You've got security software or something that's blocking the web site.
Copy the URL from the blank browser. Then open a new browser instance and paste the url, see if it will go at that point

User avatar
cbeattyjr
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 2:16 pm

Re: Melodyne Activation

Postby cbeattyjr » Fri May 12, 2017 7:41 am

I tried your suggestion several times. No luck. Still get the blank screen. Please advise..
Chuck Beatty
Check out Electro-Roots Workshop on YouTube.
MSI GS63VR Stealth Pro Laptop (GEFORCE GTX 1060)
Presonus 1824 Interface
A bunch of other stuff!

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 19561
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Melodyne Activation

Postby Acoustica Greg » Fri May 12, 2017 8:42 am

Hi,

Check your firewall settings and make sure that Mixcraft and Melodyne have permission to access the Internet.

Can you go to the Celemony.com web page at all? You can contact Celemony for help registering.

Greg
Mixcraft 8 - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

Ozscot
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2014 2:54 am
Location: Brisbane Australia

Re: Melodyne Activation

Postby Ozscot » Tue Dec 04, 2018 7:30 am

Melodyne is driving me nuts. I've spent the best part of today trying to activate it. I get no option to enter the serial number when I go to the Celemony page. This is what I get from within Mixcraft when it asks me to go register.....[img]
Melodyne.jpg
[/img]

There is no option for me to put in the serial number (Which I have). I registered with Celemony but all I could get was the chance to download the latest essentials version but that was unsuccessful - I kept getting a disconnected from server error.

Brn
Attachments
Melodyne.jpg
Melodyne.jpg (78.15 KiB) Viewed 658 times

Ozscot
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2014 2:54 am
Location: Brisbane Australia

Re: Melodyne Activation

Postby Ozscot » Tue Dec 04, 2018 7:37 am

It's all good now thanks - it took 9 or 10 attempts but suddenly the Melodyne screen within Mixcraft pro showed an 'activate' button for the first time. Used it and all appears well.

Ben

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 19561
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Melodyne Activation

Postby Acoustica Greg » Tue Dec 04, 2018 9:48 am

Hi,

Thank you for letting us know that the problem resolved itself. :wink:

Greg
Mixcraft 8 - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.


Return to “Mixcraft”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 31 guests