Acoustica - Software should be easy to use

Mixcraft just threw out the timing of my slices.

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric

ChimeraUK
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2016 2:26 pm

Mixcraft just threw out the timing of my slices.

Postby ChimeraUK » Wed May 16, 2018 1:42 am

Ok so last night I spent hours slicing up a hi hat loop to get it to sync with my project as the timing was a little looser than I would have liked and fairly inconsistent. I had it pretty much perfect, bounced it to soundcloud etc all was good.

Now today I load up the same project, haven't touched it at all and all the timing of the slices is out. I can't for the life of me find out how this happened.

Anyone have any ideas? I've tried loading project backups and it's the same thing. Timing was all perfect before.

Very frustrating....

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 17836
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Mixcraft just threw out the timing of my slices.

Postby Acoustica Greg » Wed May 16, 2018 4:41 pm

Hi,

Are you using Mixcraft v8.1 build 413? You didn't change the BPM of the project or anything?

Greg
Mixcraft 8 - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

JonInc
Posts: 417
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2009 2:30 pm
Location: East of Santa Monica

Re: Mixcraft just threw out the timing of my slices.

Postby JonInc » Wed May 16, 2018 9:22 pm

Are you on Windows 10? Auto-updates may have run and messed something up.

Check your MC settings, make sure they haven't reverted to default.

ChimeraUK
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2016 2:26 pm

Re: Mixcraft just threw out the timing of my slices.

Postby ChimeraUK » Thu May 17, 2018 1:32 am

Yes I'm running build 4.3 of version 8.1. No I didn't change BPM. I thought I may have selected the time stretch option but no (tried it anyway just in case).

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 17836
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Mixcraft just threw out the timing of my slices.

Postby Acoustica Greg » Thu May 17, 2018 4:56 pm

Hi,

If you select a clip that's off time and look at the Sound tab, is it set to use project tempo or time stretch? If it's the latter is it at 100%?

Is Auto Beatmatch selected on the Mix menu?

Greg
Mixcraft 8 - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.


Return to “Mixcraft”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 11 guests