Acoustica - Software should be easy to use

Instachord

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric

dmonty
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2018 5:12 pm
Location: Ma.

Instachord

Postby dmonty » Thu Sep 13, 2018 5:17 pm

Has anyone had luck adding pluginboutique's Instachord. It shows up in my file but will not add to my vst list.
Thanks for your help!

User avatar
Thomas
Posts: 184
Joined: Thu May 24, 2018 2:54 pm

Re: Instachord

Postby Thomas » Thu Sep 13, 2018 6:55 pm

I may not be understanding you correctly, but in case I am, InstaChord may show up as a VSTi, not a VST. If this is the case, try checking your instruments list.
Tom Was Already Taken, Therefore Thomas
Mixcraft 8 Pro Studio 64-Bit
Windows 10 64-Bit
AMD Athlon II X4 645 3.1 GHz 10GB Ram 7200RPM HDD
Behringer UMC404HD v4.38 interface

dmonty
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2018 5:12 pm
Location: Ma.

Re: Instachord

Postby dmonty » Fri Sep 14, 2018 2:26 pm

Hi Thomas, thanks for your input. It doesn't show up on either. I'm not sure if I'm missing something, I'm a newbie and it happens to be my first attempt at adding a third party plug-in.

User avatar
Thomas
Posts: 184
Joined: Thu May 24, 2018 2:54 pm

Re: Instachord

Postby Thomas » Fri Sep 14, 2018 2:42 pm

I don't know if the product is auto or manual install, but you need to make sure it's in the correct folder on your PC. Mixcraft settings will show you where Mixcraft will be looking for those plugins. You can also add more folders to the list it need be. 32 bit and 64 bit plugins will typically be placed in their respective folders. Make sure it's in the correct folder first and then if Mixcraft is open, close it and re-open so that Mixcraft can scan the plugin. You can also rescan through settings but that usually takes longer.
Tom Was Already Taken, Therefore Thomas
Mixcraft 8 Pro Studio 64-Bit
Windows 10 64-Bit
AMD Athlon II X4 645 3.1 GHz 10GB Ram 7200RPM HDD
Behringer UMC404HD v4.38 interface

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 18317
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Instachord

Postby Acoustica Greg » Fri Sep 14, 2018 2:56 pm

Hi,

When you installed Instachord, it would have shown where it was going to put its VST files. You could even run the installer again and just get to that point to figure out which VST folder it is.

Once you know which VST folder the Instachord VST file is in, go into Mixcraft's Plug-Ins preferences, click Edit VST/VSTi Folders, then add the VST folder that has the Instachord VST files.

A shortcut would be to drag the DLL file from the VST folder directly into Mixcraft. That automatically registers the VST folder in the list.


Greg
Mixcraft 8 - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

dmonty
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2018 5:12 pm
Location: Ma.

Re: Instachord

Postby dmonty » Fri Sep 14, 2018 6:19 pm

Thanks for your help,
I did this Greg and Mixcraft still won't accept Instachord
Once you know which VST folder the Instachord VST file is in, go into Mixcraft's Plug-Ins preferences, click Edit VST/VSTi Folders, then add the VST folder that has the Instachord VST files.

A shortcut would be to drag the DLL file from the VST folder directly into Mixcraft. That automatically registers the VST folder in the list.



I also got a fresh download of Instchord, unzipped the file, opened the installer and did both of the above without sucess.

Dave

User avatar
Mark Bliss
Posts: 5916
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 3:59 pm
Location: Out there

Re: Instachord

Postby Mark Bliss » Fri Sep 14, 2018 7:51 pm

I tested this out when it was introduced but don't recall which installation method I used.

It installed a folder in program files named WAProductions. And the .dll file installed at C:\Program Files\Steinberg\VstPlugins.

It is accessible via:

Instachord.png
Instachord.png (105.4 KiB) Viewed 228 times

And to open the GUI:

Instachord2.png
Instachord2.png (345.25 KiB) Viewed 228 times

Its been a while, and I havent messed with it much since I installed it and explored it a bit. If I recall correctly routing the output wasnt working for me in Mixcraft and I moved on to other things.....

Hope that helps somehow?
Stay in tune, Mark

Image

My SOUNDCLOUD Page

dmonty
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2018 5:12 pm
Location: Ma.

Re: Instachord

Postby dmonty » Sat Sep 15, 2018 1:00 pm

Thomas, Mark and Greg,
Thanks for your help with Instachord. Because of you guys I kept at it and I did get it installed. Now I just have to figure out how to use it! One step at a time I guess. Looks like I need to connect my keyboard to have it function with sound. I'm just finding my way around Mixcraft 8 so I'm at the lower end of the learning curve anyway.
Thanks for your help and quick response - you saved me from throwing in the towel.
Best,
Dave

User avatar
Thomas
Posts: 184
Joined: Thu May 24, 2018 2:54 pm

Re: Instachord

Postby Thomas » Sat Sep 15, 2018 1:13 pm

Glad you got it working Dave. Remember to check out the Mixcraft University videos too. They are helpful in learning your way around the software.
Tom Was Already Taken, Therefore Thomas
Mixcraft 8 Pro Studio 64-Bit
Windows 10 64-Bit
AMD Athlon II X4 645 3.1 GHz 10GB Ram 7200RPM HDD
Behringer UMC404HD v4.38 interface


Return to “Mixcraft”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 15 guests