Acoustica - Software should be easy to use

Does Mixcraft 8 have any kind of remote app?

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric

ChimeraUK
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2016 2:26 pm

Does Mixcraft 8 have any kind of remote app?

Postby ChimeraUK » Sat Sep 15, 2018 12:19 pm

Or is there a generic one that would work with it..?

User avatar
trevlyns
Posts: 2324
Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 1:59 am
Location: Wiltshire, UK

Re: Does Mixcraft 8 have any kind of remote app?

Postby trevlyns » Sat Sep 15, 2018 12:40 pm

https://www.acoustica.com/mixcraft/mixc ... ontrol.htm

Sorry, just re-read - I see the app is compatible with 6 and 7. Not something that I use so cannot say if it works with MX 8
Keep on trackin'

Trevor

My music is here

Official OFC™ Member

Win 10 64 bit; MX8 Pro; Intel quad core i-5; 3.0 GHz; 16 GB RAM
I started out with nothing - and still have most of it left! - Seasick Steve

User avatar
Thomas
Posts: 125
Joined: Thu May 24, 2018 2:54 pm

Re: Does Mixcraft 8 have any kind of remote app?

Postby Thomas » Sat Sep 15, 2018 3:59 pm

They do have an app and it works for me with Windows 10 and Windows firewall. I say Windows Firewall because you will need to allow an exception within Windows Firewall in order to use the Mixcraft remote. For me there was an automatic pop-up that prompted me to add the exception. If you do not get the automatic pop-up you may need to go in the firewall and make the settings manually. According to the website, the app is compatible with Mixcraft 6 and 7. It may be compatible with MC 8 but I'm guessing Acoustica did not do extensive testing with v8 to certify it.
Tom
Mixcraft 8 Pro Studio 64-Bit
Windows 10 64-Bit AMD Athlon II X4 645 3.1 GHz 10GB Ram 7200RPM HDD
Behringer UMC404HD v4.38 interface
Audio Technica AT2010 Condenser and Dynamic Mics
Fender Squier VM70s Jazz Bass Active Pre-amp.

freightgod
Posts: 530
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2012 5:18 am

Re: Does Mixcraft 8 have any kind of remote app?

Postby freightgod » Sat Sep 15, 2018 5:17 pm

Yes, works great for me in 8, I use it all the time.


Return to “Mixcraft”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Thomas and 34 guests

cron