Chinese instruments Chinee Kong VST--how to

Use this topic to discuss VST and DirectX plugins for Mixcraft, Spin It Again or Beatcraft.

Moderators: Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric

Post Reply
Don Rechtman
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2020 10:44 am

Chinese instruments Chinee Kong VST--how to

Post by Don Rechtman » Fri Mar 06, 2020 10:55 am

New to Mixcraft; not new to ChineeKong. Mixcraft automatically finds the VST and loads it. What I need help with is how to assign an instrument opened in their VST app to an existing MIDI track set up for a default instrument. The default instrument plays the MIDI track, but when I (think) assign the VST to the track, I hear nothing. I can play the VST app in Mixcraft using the built in keyboard, but attempting to play back the MIDI track--nothing. Please help! Thanks, Don

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 21640
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Chinese instruments Chinee Kong VST--how to

Post by Acoustica Greg » Fri Mar 06, 2020 11:40 am

Hi,

Do you have a MIDI clip on the track that has this VST? Check the velocity of the MIDI clip to make sure your velocity isn't really low.

Or are you asking how to get MIDI from the VST onto the track in Mixcraft? Plugins like EZDrummer allow you to drag the MIDI from the plugin to the track.

I'm not familiar with that particular plugin.

Greg
Mixcraft - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

Post Reply