Lounge Lizard is black

Use this topic to discuss VST and DirectX plugins for Mixcraft, Spin It Again or Beatcraft.

Moderators: Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric

Post Reply
motifman
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 1:48 pm

Lounge Lizard is black

Post by motifman » Fri Feb 10, 2012 11:32 pm

Hello there I am new to the forum and I must say that I am thoroughly happy with mixcraft. I do however have a little problem with the Lounge Lizard vst. The visual representation is black. Everything else works just fine though. I can select presets and instruments, but with the screen black I cannot do any further tweaking. I tried uninstalling and re-installing the vst but to no avail. Is there a way to get the graphic display back?

User avatar
Acoustica Eric
Site Admin
Posts: 5786
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Michigan, USA
Contact:

Re: Lounge Lizard is black

Post by Acoustica Eric » Sun Feb 12, 2012 2:51 pm

What is your screen resultion set to? Seems like a graphics card issue. Have you uupdated your graphics driver recently?

motifman
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 1:48 pm

Re: Lounge Lizard is black

Post by motifman » Sun Feb 12, 2012 4:16 pm

My screen resolution is 1366x768. I did not update the graphics driver. I will let you know if this helps. It is strange how all the other plugins graphics show but not this one.

motifman
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 1:48 pm

Re: Lounge Lizard is black

Post by motifman » Sun Feb 12, 2012 5:37 pm

I found the problem. I did not completely uninstall the VST. I re-installed it then did a reassessment of the windows experience index. I received a better score for graphics. Everything works the way they are supposed to.

Post Reply