pianissimo

Support and feedback for Pianissimo virtual grand piano software

Moderators: Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric

Post Reply
tyedyesound
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2009 4:20 am
Contact:

pianissimo

Post by tyedyesound » Mon Oct 26, 2009 4:24 am

i have downloaded the software for this but how do i bring it in as a virtual instrument, so i can use it?

User avatar
Acoustica Eric
Site Admin
Posts: 5789
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Michigan, USA
Contact:

re

Post by Acoustica Eric » Mon Oct 26, 2009 5:28 am

Which DAW are you trying to use it with? Mixcraft or some other host software?

tyedyesound
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2009 4:20 am
Contact:

Post by tyedyesound » Tue Oct 27, 2009 3:35 pm

fforgive me, but what is DAW? i am just using Mixcraft, i didnt think i needed anything else but Mixcraft to use Pianissimo.

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 20889
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Post by Acoustica Greg » Tue Oct 27, 2009 4:05 pm

Hi,

If you just went ahead and installed Pianissimo to its default folders, you should be able to open up Mixcraft, then click on a keyboard icon to the left of an instrument track and select "<Instruments>" from the Category list in order to find Pianissimo.

Greg

P.S. DAW stands for "Digital Audio Workstation," which includes Mixcraft and other similar programs.

toddo
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2009 3:56 pm

Logic Studio

Post by toddo » Tue Nov 03, 2009 10:41 am

Hi, Can I use Pianissimo with Logic Studio 8/MainStage as a plug in or will I have to wait until you come out with a Mac version? I have already tried to use the program by booting directly into Bootcamp where I'm running XP Pro, but it does not work. I'm using a Presonus FireBox for MIDI interface.

Thanks,
Todd

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 20889
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Post by Acoustica Greg » Tue Nov 03, 2009 10:44 am

Hi,

Does that program load VST plugins? If so, it should work, as long as you've booted with Windows XP. Make sure the software is set to search the folder where the Pianissimo VST plugin was installed.

Greg

toddo
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2009 3:56 pm

Logic

Post by toddo » Tue Nov 03, 2009 10:48 am

Hi Greg,

I'm trying to get away from using XP as I'm doing all my recording on the Mac side in Logic. Will Pianissimo work as a plug in on the Mac side?

Thanks,
Todd

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 20889
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Post by Acoustica Greg » Tue Nov 03, 2009 12:02 pm

Hi Todd,

We haven't developed a Macintosh compatible plugin at this time. That's a possibility for the future, but not the immediate future.

Sign up for Acoustica's email newsletter for product update news.

Greg

nathan_h
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 7:46 am

Re:

Post by nathan_h » Wed Nov 14, 2012 7:49 am

Acoustica Greg wrote:Hi Todd,

We haven't developed a Macintosh compatible plugin at this time. That's a possibility for the future, but not the immediate future.

Sign up for Acoustica's email newsletter for product update news.

Greg
A few years later, looks like no movement in this area to port to the Mac. Is this still on the roadmap?

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 20889
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Re:

Post by Acoustica Greg » Wed Nov 14, 2012 9:26 am

nathan_h wrote:A few years later, looks like no movement in this area to port to the Mac. Is this still on the roadmap?
Nothing to report at this time. We do not have a Macintosh version of Pianissimo in the works.

nathan_h
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 7:46 am

Re: pianissimo

Post by nathan_h » Wed Nov 14, 2012 9:44 am

Fair enough.

Looks like I should sell my license and use that to buy a virtual piano that is cross platform.

traveler
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 9:31 pm

Re: pianissimo

Post by traveler » Sat Mar 02, 2013 8:01 pm

Can I use my new m-audio 66 keyboard with the pianissimo software even though the software is set up for 88 keys.

Vibrant Audio
Posts: 981
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 2:24 pm

Re: pianissimo

Post by Vibrant Audio » Sun Mar 17, 2013 5:11 pm

traveler wrote:Can I use my new m-audio 66 keyboard with the pianissimo software even though the software is set up for 88 keys.
It will work, no problem! :D
*Vibrant Audio*

Post Reply