Options options

This forum is for use by the beta testing team. Team members can use it to discuss testing issues and help squash those elusive bugs.

NOTE: this forum is for beta software only. This is not a support forum for released software.

Moderators: Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric

Post Reply
Impulseman
Posts: 193
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 5:01 pm
Location: Canada

Options options

Post by Impulseman » Sun Nov 17, 2019 3:49 pm

Hi,
In the options window (French version) at the start of a project, some words are out of the screen, although I know what it is for, some might not.
Mixcraft_9_Surprise Options 2019_11_17.png
Mixcraft_9_Surprise Options 2019_11_17.png (50.93 KiB) Viewed 584 times
At the installation screen, there are 2 options to choose but they are not explained so one might not know what are those options. Still in the French version.
Out of bounds (French).png
Out of bounds (French).png (100.62 KiB) Viewed 584 times
Hope it helps in some way.
Impulseman
Acer, Intel i7 870, 6GB DDR3 RAM, ATI HD 5570 WD 1.5TB HDD, Windows 10 Family Edition
Asus A11D AMD Intel core i5 4460S, 12GB DDR3 RAM, AMD Radeon R7 240, 1TB Seagate Hybrid HDD, Windows 10 Family Edition (version 1903)

User avatar
Mark Bliss
Posts: 6893
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 3:59 pm
Location: Out there

Re: Options options

Post by Mark Bliss » Sun Nov 17, 2019 4:04 pm

That is similar to some other language variant bugs that are being sorted out.
Have you logged this? If not I'll be glad to add it to the list.
Stay in tune, Mark

My SOUNDCLOUD Page

Impulseman
Posts: 193
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 5:01 pm
Location: Canada

Re: Options options

Post by Impulseman » Sun Nov 17, 2019 4:38 pm

Mark Bliss wrote:That is similar to some other language variant bugs that are being sorted out.
Have you logged this? If not I'll be glad to add it to the list.
Hi Mark,
Sorry, I do not clearly understand what you mean by "logged this"...
This is actually in the MC9 Beta Testing, French language and all went smoothly without any error or freezing so no crash event to log in.

Impulseman
Acer, Intel i7 870, 6GB DDR3 RAM, ATI HD 5570 WD 1.5TB HDD, Windows 10 Family Edition
Asus A11D AMD Intel core i5 4460S, 12GB DDR3 RAM, AMD Radeon R7 240, 1TB Seagate Hybrid HDD, Windows 10 Family Edition (version 1903)

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 21244
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Options options

Post by Acoustica Greg » Sun Nov 17, 2019 5:09 pm

Hi,

Thank you for reporting this! I'll file a bug report.

Greg
Mixcraft - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

Impulseman
Posts: 193
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 5:01 pm
Location: Canada

Re: Options options

Post by Impulseman » Sun Nov 17, 2019 5:10 pm

Glad to help!

Impulseman
Acer, Intel i7 870, 6GB DDR3 RAM, ATI HD 5570 WD 1.5TB HDD, Windows 10 Family Edition
Asus A11D AMD Intel core i5 4460S, 12GB DDR3 RAM, AMD Radeon R7 240, 1TB Seagate Hybrid HDD, Windows 10 Family Edition (version 1903)

User avatar
Mark Bliss
Posts: 6893
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 3:59 pm
Location: Out there

Re: Options options

Post by Mark Bliss » Sun Nov 17, 2019 6:05 pm

Just saw it logged as a bug before coming here to check for replies.
Done and good. 8)
Stay in tune, Mark

My SOUNDCLOUD Page

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 21244
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Options options

Post by Acoustica Greg » Sun Nov 17, 2019 7:46 pm

Hi,

Fixed in the next build.

By the way, the two options are:

1. Install legacy plugins (like the Classic effects). You don't have to install those old plugins if you don't want to.
2. Associate older Mixcraft projects with Mixcraft 9, so you can just click on an old project and it will automatically open in Mixcraft 9.

Greg
Mixcraft - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

Impulseman
Posts: 193
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 5:01 pm
Location: Canada

Re: Options options

Post by Impulseman » Sun Nov 17, 2019 7:56 pm

Great!
Thanks Greg!

Impulseman
Acer, Intel i7 870, 6GB DDR3 RAM, ATI HD 5570 WD 1.5TB HDD, Windows 10 Family Edition
Asus A11D AMD Intel core i5 4460S, 12GB DDR3 RAM, AMD Radeon R7 240, 1TB Seagate Hybrid HDD, Windows 10 Family Edition (version 1903)

Impulseman
Posts: 193
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 5:01 pm
Location: Canada

Re: Options options

Post by Impulseman » Sun Nov 17, 2019 7:57 pm

Mark Bliss wrote:Just saw it logged as a bug before coming here to check for replies.
Done and good. 8)
Ok Thanks Mark!
Acer, Intel i7 870, 6GB DDR3 RAM, ATI HD 5570 WD 1.5TB HDD, Windows 10 Family Edition
Asus A11D AMD Intel core i5 4460S, 12GB DDR3 RAM, AMD Radeon R7 240, 1TB Seagate Hybrid HDD, Windows 10 Family Edition (version 1903)

Post Reply