First Impressions

This forum is for use by the beta testing team. Team members can use it to discuss testing issues and help squash those elusive bugs.

NOTE: this forum is for beta software only. This is not a support forum for released software.

Moderators: Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric

Locked
botface
Posts: 201
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2008 4:55 am

First Impressions

Post by botface » Wed Dec 07, 2011 8:04 am

* Sorry, this should have gone into the "Welcome beta Testers" Poll thread *

I like the new look. But I agree with Mattox - in fact I mentioned a few things in a separate email where the new look is spoilt by the sudden appearance of a standard Windows box: but maybe you don't have any control over these.

My other immediate impression is that it's suddenly become a lot more complex. This isn't necessarily a negative statment. I know that it is directly due to all the additional features. But I rarely use MIDI and most of my recording is of single instruments via a mic or DX box. So, I see a lot more buttons an icons cluttering up the place that I don't actually need. Having said that the loop record and punch in will be very handy

surfercook
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2011 10:34 pm
Location: USA, NJ
Contact:

Post by surfercook » Thu Dec 08, 2011 7:18 am

I use midi ALOT...and coming from REAPER and SampPro11 the new ver of MixC is kinda stripped down compared to them. But I am enjoying the new interface. It has much more pleasant graphics than previous versions.

User avatar
Studio 919
Posts: 290
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2011 8:54 am
Location: Middle Georgia, USA

Post by Studio 919 » Thu Dec 08, 2011 11:13 am

I know this may be a bit early in the Beta test but I would like to know about control surface support. I'm currently using a ZOOM R16 which serves as a control surface, interface, and multi-track recorder. Has anyone tried to utilize a control surface yet? If so, how did it seem to work?

Mattox
Posts: 117
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 11:21 pm
Location: Perth, Australia
Contact:

Post by Mattox » Thu Dec 08, 2011 9:38 pm

Haven't tried mapping my A300 Pro yet, but I'll give it a go this weekend and report my results.

User avatar
Studio 919
Posts: 290
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2011 8:54 am
Location: Middle Georgia, USA

Re: First Impressions

Post by Studio 919 » Fri Feb 10, 2012 10:35 am

Has anyone tried Mixcraft 6 with a ZOOM R16? If so, how did it do?
No matter where you go, there you are.

Image

Locked