Nightlife

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric

Post Reply
User avatar
jlouvar
Posts: 1151
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 4:56 pm
Location: California - USA

Nightlife

Post by jlouvar » Tue Feb 12, 2019 1:10 am

Is Acoustica’s Nightlife 32 or 64 bit?
- Joe -
MX 9.0 Pro, Build 436, 64-bit. i5, 1.80GHz, 8GB, Windows 10. Focusrite Scarlett 2i4, Event and PreSonus monitors, Sony MDR-7506, Korg TR61, Akai MPK249, Fender P & J basses, Ric, Strat, D35, stomp boxes and a lot of microphones, etc.

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 19791
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Nightlife

Post by Acoustica Greg » Tue Feb 12, 2019 9:00 am

Hi,

32-bit only. 64-bit aficionados sneer at it.

Greg
Mixcraft - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 19791
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Nightlife

Post by Acoustica Greg » Tue Feb 12, 2019 9:06 am

Hi,

That said, the audio quality is the same as if it were 64-bit. The only difference is that it can't access memory outside of the first 4 GB of RAM. Some computers only have 4 GB of RAM, and for those that have more, the relatively small footprint of this plugin is not a problem.

Greg
Mixcraft - The Musician's DAW
Give it a try here: http://acoustica.com/mixcraft/
Check out our Mixcraft University video tutorials.

User avatar
jlouvar
Posts: 1151
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 4:56 pm
Location: California - USA

Re: Nightlife

Post by jlouvar » Tue Feb 12, 2019 9:17 am

Okay, thank you Greg.
- Joe -
MX 9.0 Pro, Build 436, 64-bit. i5, 1.80GHz, 8GB, Windows 10. Focusrite Scarlett 2i4, Event and PreSonus monitors, Sony MDR-7506, Korg TR61, Akai MPK249, Fender P & J basses, Ric, Strat, D35, stomp boxes and a lot of microphones, etc.

Post Reply