Change instrument option isn't working

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg

Post Reply
ischand
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 12:22 pm

Change instrument option isn't working

Post by ischand » Tue Jan 12, 2021 8:33 am

When I click the "change instrument" icon it changes color without opening the selection box. Additionally, when I choose "change instrument" from the pull down menu the same thing happens.

It started happening after I upgraded to Mixcraft 9 Pro Studio, but I'm not sure if that's the problem, cause it worked for a little while. I also did the update so I'm running the latest version.

Any help is appreciated.

cactus-head
Posts: 130
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2017 3:09 pm

Re: Change instrument option isn't working

Post by cactus-head » Wed Jan 13, 2021 12:30 pm

hi,

If you Right click and there is no instrument already set, then nothing will happen. If you left click it should open the selection window. I just want to be sure you are left clicking vs right clicking.

ischand
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 12:22 pm

Re: Change instrument option isn't working

Post by ischand » Sun Jan 17, 2021 10:38 am

I did both, of course out of desperation many times. In preferences I also tried to change the default instrument to see if that was the issue. I think I'm just gonna try reinstalling just in case the latest update didn't work correctly.

Thanks.

Post Reply