Blackstar Live Logic 6

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg

wfrance3
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2021 4:27 pm

Re: Blackstar Live Logic 6

Post by wfrance3 » Tue Feb 23, 2021 7:52 am

You are a MIDI Genius! Thank you for all of your fine help. I would have never known to (or how to) use the MIDI-OX, or the loop MIDI programs to accomplish what we (you) did. I really do appreciate your help. Works perfectly now!

cactus-head
Posts: 171
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2017 3:09 pm

Re: Blackstar Live Logic 6

Post by cactus-head » Tue Feb 23, 2021 10:16 am

That's great! I find it fun to problem solve. Anyway, if you understand the concept, then you can probably assign your other pedals to other tasks. The only problem is still the unknown... was it the SysEx message causing the problem, or was there a feedback loop caused by the input and output ports being the same? If it works, leave it be, right? Please note, to use this solution, you have to open MIDI-OX when you open Mixcraft. MIDI-OX is handling the routing and the SysEx message. LoopMIDI runs as a service automatically.

wfrance3
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2021 4:27 pm

Re: Blackstar Live Logic 6

Post by wfrance3 » Tue Feb 23, 2021 12:36 pm

Will do. I think I will do a little .bat file that runs MIDI OX when I open Mixcraft so that loading it will be taken care of...

Thanks again!

Post Reply