mixcraft 6 and jamvox 3 vst plugin

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan, rsaintjohn

jimmer

mixcraft 6 and jamvox 3 vst plugin

Post by jimmer »

Hey, I am trying to install the Jamvox VST plugin in Mixcraft. I am currently using jamvox 3 without the USB jamvox monitor. I use another USB computer interface. I am new to using mixcraft. Through mixcraft I have scanned all the VOX folders for plugins/vst. And I cant seem to figure where or how to connect with the Jamvox vst? Nothing is showing up in mixcraft. Its not in my effects list, nor does it show up as a vst intrument list. I did find 2 .dll files in Jamvox folder jamvoxdevice.dll and jvoxapi.dll and I copied these to a VST folder that was already on my computer (but empty). I rescaned for VSTs from mixcraft including that folder and still cant make the connection. THANKS in advance for anyones help.
dathyr1

Re: mixcraft 6 and jamvox 3 vst plugin

Post by dathyr1 »

i have Jamvox 3 installed on my computer and have both Mixcraft 5.3 and 6. On mine it does see the JAmvox effects .dll

Once Jamvox 3 was installed on my computer, I copied the 2 .dll files over to the 32 bit windows directory section and into the VST folder.

1. go to Program files(x86) directory - 32 bit directory
2. go to VST directory
3 I created a folder called VOX
4. copy JamVOX.dll and jamvoxdevice.dll into the VOX folder.

And it should work this way, at least it does for me.

Open up Mixcraft 6, go to effects and you should find "Jamvox" listed as an effect.

Jamvox only provides the effects of the program as a VST plugin. Not the program itself as you already know but others reading this, just added information about it.

Jamvox is an awesome program also.

Dave :)
dathyr1

Post by dathyr1 »

One last thing on my install info in last reply. Even though I have Windows 7 64 bit, my install for Jamvox 3 was the 32 bit version.

Acoustica Greg