MIXER SETUP

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric

PK

MIXER SETUP

Post by PK » Wed Apr 26, 2006 1:52 pm

HELLO!!
I JUST BOUGHT A MIXCRAFT & BEATCRAFT FOR HOPING TO RECORD SOME OF MY SONG. I AM VERY NEW TO THIS MUSIC SOFTWARE & MIXER.
HERE IS WHAT I HAVE .

BEHRINGER UB802
NADY START POWER SP1- MIC
2 VOCOPRO WIRELESS MIC WITH A 2 RECEIVER THAT HAS 2 MIC INPUT
AMD SEMPRON 3000 WITH GIG RAM/180 GIG DRIVE ETC.
SOUNDBLASTER AUDIGY
2 POWERFUL GUITAR AMP THAT HAS BUILT IN EFFECTS & ONE HAS MIC PREAMP INPUT ON BACK. (DEAN MARKLY & CRATE)
CAN YOU PLEASE HELP ME HOW I CAN SETUP ALL THIS
DEVICE TO PC.
I WOULD APPRECIATE YOUE TIME IN THIS MATTER.
THANK YOU
PK

Gman

Post by Gman » Wed Apr 26, 2006 4:06 pm

First get your mixer plugged into your sound card. You should use a cable llike-
http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/ ... sku=333053

Or, if you have a cable that has phono plugs on the one end you can also use the "Tape Out" signal to your sound card.

Plug the mic into one of the two low-Z ports and turn the volume up about half way on the master and the mic channel, then bring the gain up on the mic channel until you get 1-2 green lights showing above the main sliding volume control when you are talking/playing into the mic.

Open Mixcraft, hit the red record button and speak/play into your microphone. The volume bars in the record window should be bouncing up and down. Hit the record button in the recording window and you are making your first recording.