No acoustica studio drums

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan, Acoustica Greg

hpharley90
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 3:07 pm

Re: No acoustica studio drums

Post by hpharley90 » Wed Sep 30, 2015 2:41 pm

Acoustica Greg wrote:Hi,

And if you're in step editor mode, you can click to add a part of the drum kit that's not shown.

Greg

Image

Greg I don't know what step editor mode is...I don't know what your screen shot is...

User avatar
Acoustica Greg
Posts: 21035
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: No acoustica studio drums

Post by Acoustica Greg » Wed Sep 30, 2015 2:53 pm

HI,

Are you using Mixcraft 7? This is a new feature of Mixcraft 7 and it appears in the Piano Roll. Look at the image I posted and click on "Step" to the right of "Piano." If you're using an older version of Mixcraft, ignore my suggestion (unless you want to upgrade to Mixcraft 7).

Greg

User avatar
Juno
Posts: 523
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2013 8:42 am
Location: Amsterdam, Nederland

Re: No acoustica studio drums

Post by Juno » Wed Sep 30, 2015 3:02 pm

hpharley90 wrote:that's what I was looking for..thanks so much...
You're welcome! :D
We the undersigned being of sound mind hereby do declare:
'We henceforth pledge ourselves unto the power of the Upper Air'
Doesn't that sound simply super
Zeppelin visions of the future
Of course we all know very well it wouldn't work but what the hell

hpharley90
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 3:07 pm

Re: No acoustica studio drums

Post by hpharley90 » Wed Sep 30, 2015 3:08 pm

Acoustica Greg wrote:HI,

Are you using Mixcraft 7? This is a new feature of Mixcraft 7 and it appears in the Piano Roll. Look at the image I posted and click on "Step" to the right of "Piano." If you're using an older version of Mixcraft, ignore my suggestion (unless you want to upgrade to Mixcraft 7).

Greg
thank you sir...haven't upgraded yet...will do so very soon...

thks

User avatar
Mark Bliss
Posts: 6803
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 3:59 pm
Location: Out there

Re: No acoustica studio drums

Post by Mark Bliss » Wed Sep 30, 2015 6:08 pm

Yeah, I can see how it might seem a little tricky if you are used to other VSTi. Sorry my previous answer didn't clearly get you to the piano roll, that was the intention. 8)
Stay in tune, Mark

My SOUNDCLOUD Page

Post Reply