recording loops

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan, rsaintjohn

I6son

recording loops

Post by I6son »

I'm somewhat new to this and was doing some recording and decided to try and loop my guitar track. I ended up on the "sound" tab and managed to put a beginning and an ending to the loop and it sounded great. Then I tried to move it up into track one and couldn't seem to do it. Then, the next thing I know it's there and sounded great. I'd like to know what I did and the procedure for it if someone is willing to help a total retard. Look at it as fulfilling a debt to society. Tanx
outteh

Re: recording loops

Post by outteh »

Loops are audio, so you need to move them to another audio track. I suspect you tried to move it to a virtual instrument track which won't allow that to happen and it looks like the move doesn't work.
I6son

Post by I6son »

The guitar tack was from my acoustic guitar and was not a virtual instrument so I'm still perplexed. The loop eventually ended up in the track but I'm not sure how. Thanks for the reply though
bbdrmz

Post by bbdrmz »

I think outteh was referring to the fact that an audio track, such as the one you recorded with your acoustic, cannot be moved to a virtual instrument track, or vice versa. They are different types of tracks from each other. If you do try to drag an audio clip to a midi track it will bounce back to, or perhaps to the closest audio track available. This is possibly what you're experiencing.
Last edited by bbdrmz on Thu Jan 23, 2014 10:37 am, edited 1 time in total.
"I am thankful to all those who said no. It's because of them I did it myself."
Albert Einstein

Win-7
ASUS M5A99X
AMD fx-8350 eight core
32-GB DDR3 RAM
outteh

Post by outteh »

+1 :D (Thanks)
bbdrmz

Post by bbdrmz »

:wink:
Albert Einstein

Win-7
ASUS M5A99X
AMD fx-8350 eight core
32-GB DDR3 RAM
Mark Bliss

Post by Mark Bliss »